We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work in Progress”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Literally they are ripping up the floor area in reception and in the vicinity on the ground floor. There was no mention of this when booking or any mention of disruption when checking in. The workmen use the entrance by the pool which, if you were using the pool, was not very private or pleasant. The rooms, especially the bathrooms, are in need of an update, but serve their purpose. Pleasant breakfast with plenty of choice. When checking out, again no mention or apology regarding the ongoing work, the sounds of which we could hear on the third floor!! Also a young child was seen wielding a hammer and chisel lifting the floor tiles in reception area!! No safety measures were in place, just a sign apologising for the dust!! Don't visit in the next couple of weeks if you want peace and quiet.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank LancasterMeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear LancasterMeech,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities are superior and we regret the renovation process affected your stay negatively. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we
are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Once again, thank you for your candid feedback and we hope that you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 316 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

first of all let me say we always choose to stay at the holiday inn express chain and have been over the last 5 years been very happy with them, from California to Florida. not this time it was a terrible room filthy and in very poor repair - mold around bathtub, tile floor unfinished and filthy, windows covered in something? could not even see out of them. tv from the 80's carpet filthy no fridge. did i say the room was filthy? we had stayed at this location at xmas previously and though not the best holiday inn express it was adequate for one night visiting family, not this time though again we were there just for one night for mothers day so we "roughed it" and were too tired to drive anywhere else. again i would like to say that we have stayed in hiex in many other locations and always been extremely satisfied with the cleanliness of the rooms. if you can drive to somewhere else do so.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliesmom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear charliesmom7,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have stayed here before. Polite and accommodating... Staff was genuinely friendly and very helpful......From front desk to dining staff to housekeeping and maintenance. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The full breakfast was good and the dining room clean.
We enjoyed the outdoor pool and used the free internet/ wifi service as well.

Refrigerators and mini kitchen are only available in the Suites for those who require one.
They are renovating but it wasn't a big mess at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Under construction so all the walls are open in the main lobby. Busy and and run down but very clean for its conditions. It has free breakfast which is convenient. Good location right off of i95 and Palm Coast is a big city so everything is around town. After renovations it should be a much better hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Jake M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am delighted to hear that our location suited your needs and breakfast convenient. I am sorry for any convenience our on going renovations may have caused you. As you noted, we are about to do a total renovation of the property and hope you will come back once they have been completed. Again, I wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

checked in to an uncleaned shower, no fridge, check in not the friendlyness, everyday housekeeping not good. I stay at a lot of Holiday Inns this one not up to par. The front desk staff could be a little more happy.

Room Tip: might have been an off week for them they did have a bike washing area
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressPalmCoast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

I am sorry to hear you were displeased with your stay at our property. We try hard to make sure every guest is satisfied with their stay. I have shared your comments with the staff in the hopes we can alleviate another customer experiencing what you did. I am glad you were able to use the bike wash we had set up for Bike Week. The hotel is currently in the midst of a major renovation and once we are completed we hope that you might consider giving us a second chance when you pass back through Palm Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel is currently being renovated. The front desk staff was friendly. The breakfast area was incredibly clean. The food was excellent. Room rates are reasonable. The location is convenient and the hotel is easy to find. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 48,732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressPalmCoast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad you were able to enjoy the breakfast and that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your return visit and we hope to be finished with our renovations soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

No reservations needed , great price, clean rooms and quiet. Nice hotel to stay in. We used a coupon form the coupon books too. Bed was very comfortable and breakfast in the morning was filing. Easy off and on the highway and easy to find.

Room Tip: did not use room service so I am not sure if this is available and not sure if there was a pool or s...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deabelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressPalmCoast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Glad you had a great stay. Thanks for the feedback, we look forward to being able to accomodate you on a trip back to Palm Coast in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,570 reviews
5.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast

Address: 200 Flagler Plaza Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137-5906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range: $96 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is a hotel in Palm Coast, Florida with moderate rates, 3 miles to Flagler Beach with free hot deluxe breakfast, a swimming pool and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Holiday Inn Palm Coast
Palm Coast Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing