We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“short inexpensive stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    169
    133
    78
    58
See reviews for
250
169
72
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paisley
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The room had a musty&,mildew smell it was so bad that we turned off the A/C and opened the window.The window was filthy and covered with crud and corrosion. The curtain had a foul smell and was filthy. No coffee maker or,microwave and no refer. The bathroom only had one bar of soap. The staff at the front desk was nice but could not do anything without the manager.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank popeyespinach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for expressing the problems you encountered during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. At Microtel we take pride of our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you. Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aruba
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The good is the price.The bad was awakened by a couple down the hall at 545 am.
Very close to 95.The shower was great and the bed was comfortableNot much of a breakfast but the coffee was excellent,Nice employees working here,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afzal v, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 14, 2016
Thank you for the awesome feedback and for the 4-star rating. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaque
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have stayed at this location many times. Would suggest a more thorough cleaning of bathroom, especially floor corners. Also would be nice to have "softer" towels and washcloths. Staff here has always been friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afzal v, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 14, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and for telling us what you liked and how we can make improvements. Thanks for the 4-star rating. We look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
0.1 mi away
EconoLodge Palm Coast
EconoLodge Palm Coast
#9 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Palm Coast
Days Inn Palm Coast
#8 of 12 in Palm Coast
3.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Address: 16 Kingswood Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137-4614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Microtel Inn And Suites Palm Coast
Microtel Palm Coast
Microtel Hotel Palm Coast
Palm Coast Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing