We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plumbing issues!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
3  Thank LESLIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
afzal v, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 873 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

My family of 4 stayed here for one night on our way to Port Canaveral. The price was great and our room was clean. We checked in pretty late and the desk clerk was just as nice if it were 9am. The only problem was the in-room fridge was not cold enough and it took forever for the microwave to heat the food. That was fine b/c thats what fast food places down the road was for. :-) The location right off I-95 was perfect and the area was very nice and I felt safe there at night. If we're ever have to pass through Palm Coast again, we would definitely stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Palm Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank JONATHAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Booked on Hotwire for a decent price. First impression as I was coming in the front door was that the cigarette ash tray disposal thingy reeked of cigarette smoke. RANK! Management needs to move it somewhere other that the front door. Check in went ok at first, but I got duped. I was assigned a handicapped room. I hate handicapped rooms because they have a chair for you to sit down in, in the shower. There is no tub to hold the water in, so it just sprays all over the floor. Other than the bathroom the room looked great. However, I should have kept my mouth shut and suffered the bathroom for one nigh,t because the new room assigned was not as nice. It was a lot smaller and the paint on the walls were scuffed. It was also right next to the lobby so I heard every conversation and door slam. I made do for the night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qtrready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afzal v, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for the 3-star rating. We hope to see you again during your future travels that bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank Linda822
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen M, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

FB and Twitter next. As business travellers we had the horrifying experience of staying at this location. We pulled in late at night and exhausted so went to bed quickly in a semi-dark room. The next morning was when the nightmare unfolded. I wish I could post the pictures of the blood stains on the matress cover when we lifted the sheets, the extensive black mold in the bath and on the bathroom floor when the 4 loose tiles came up off the floor, scurrying spiders on the bed that the HOTEL STAFF noticed, the stains on the sheets, truly a disgusting experience and the promise of a return call from the manager just didn''t happen. The hotel staff lady that came up to see the rooms was visibly upset. She seemed to care but the manager was just too busy to care I guess.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank candyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

After carefully inspecting the room after you brought the tile to the front desk. we found the stains on the side of the bed next to the night stand were fresh beverage stains.
We did have a loose tile in the bathroom and had the tile company scheduled to repair that issue on the same day you were checking out. As a business owner as well, to find that (you) as a guest in our hotel, took it upon yourself to tear up additional tiles at will was excessive damage done to our property.
In the future, if you plan to cause damage of this nature to someone else's property we ask that you choose another hotel for your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very good value for a brief stay. Modern reception area. Simple breakfast, but adequate for what you pay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank SCOTT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thanks for taking time to review our property. We appreciate the 4 stars. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
430 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
871 reviews
0.2 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#9 of 11 in Palm Coast
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
4.1 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast

Address: 16 Kingswood Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137-4614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Price Range: $59 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For comfort, value, and fun in the sun, book your hotel room at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast hotel near Daytona International Speedway. Located off I-95 and minutes from the most beautiful beaches in Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Palm Coast
Microtel Inn & Suites Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Microtel Palm Coast
Microtel Hotel Palm Coast
Palm Coast Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing