We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again if needed, possibly in Oct 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
GRAY COURT
1 review
“Will stay again if needed, possibly in Oct 2012”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

enjoyed stay; good value; terrific staff; great breakfast!!!!!! Staff was familiar with area, including directions, free literature, restaurants; appreciated the focus on "green" with regards to the environment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank kmaherasjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
That's awesome! Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to seeing you in October.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    202
    168
    98
    70
See reviews for
314
202
90
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Didn't want to spend the big bucks to stay right on the beach in luxury so stayed at this budget hotel twice this summer (July 4th & Sept 8th) for weekend beach trips. Really just use room to sleep and get an afternoon break from the sun. Clean, comfortable beds/rooms. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Pretty decent breakfast buffet included fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, muffins, bagels, toaster waffles, coffee, tea, juice, milk. Pet fee was more reasonable than other area budget hotels for short stay. Washer/Dryer available to use. Small, clean pool. Convenient to public beaches, Flagler Pier, parks, grocery, I-95, SuperWalmart, multiple restaurants. Cracker Barrel and McDonalds within walking distance. Far enough off beaten path to reduce traffic noise.

Room Tip: Some rooms have mini fridge and microwave which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMASBELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thanks for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. Microtel Inns and Suites may be a "budget" hotel, but it is still important to us that every guest (even our 4-legged ones) have an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Me and my family spent a week here while vacationing in sunny Florida.
They have a great staff and the rooms are kept cleaner than most hotels I've been to.
It's nestled off the side of the main road but not far from the convenience of the highway and many restaurants and shopping.
Very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2cuties4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKELAND
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great value for the money! Breakfast buffet was awesome. The only issue was the moldy smell in the room that did not go away after running the air. Discovered there was a leak through the light fixture over the window seat. The cushion was wet. The front desk person offered to switch our room, but air freshner helped a lot. Also the ice machine was out of order on the 3rd floor. Probably no way to repair it on a holiday weekend! We will be back because we love to fish the local area. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank CARLA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for staying at Microtel Inns and Suites by Wyndham, and taking the time to review our hotel. Customer feedback is very important to us so we can make every guest stay pleasant, and enjoyable. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Microtel while visiting family, and we were pleasantly surprised. We were greeted by polite staff when we checked in, the room was very clean, and had an awesome flat screen tv. Even my fussy husband liked it and admitted the bed was really comfortable! Would recommend to anyone staying in Palm Coast!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Awesome! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPE CORAL
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The carpet was damp and the room was horribly musty smelling. My wife was disgusted! The carpets were stained throughout the facility. It was not a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank JAY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions with us. I appologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay here. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest, but to exceed them, to make every stay enjoyable as possible. Feedback like yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition please know your comments and issues will be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Coast hotels

FLORISSANT
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was an amazing hotel for the price. The only negative I have is the staff, they weren't Bery friendly, but hey for 46 bucks a night who cares. This was a very nice clean cozy suite, flat screen TV, window soda, let out side with a sink and refrigerator.. Just very very nice, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank KEYANNA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Let me start by thanking you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Hopefully next time you are in Palm Coast you will choose to come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
396 reviews
0.2 mi away
EconoLodge Palm Coast
EconoLodge Palm Coast
#9 of 11 in Palm Coast
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
794 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Palm Coast
Days Inn Palm Coast
#8 of 11 in Palm Coast
465 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Address: 16 Kingswood Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137-4614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Palm Coast
Microtel Inn & Suites Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Microtel Palm Coast
Microtel Hotel Palm Coast
Palm Coast Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing