We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ice machine on second floor has slime in it and the...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Palm Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Palm Coast
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
East Palatka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ice machine on second floor has slime in it and the...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Ice machine on second floor has slime in it and the elevator on the second floor smell with a awful odor and need cleaning. And the staff was standing around out front of the hotel smoking and if you are a nonsmoker it is rude to have to walk through smoke....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    120
    61
    36
    37
See reviews for
167
88
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

First off, the moment you enter the main lobby, you are met with what smells like a smokers emporium! The entire lobby reeked of cigarette smoke odor. I had to ask if this was a non-smoking establishment and the girl said it was. I complained about the cigarette smoke odor and she said she didn't smell it..Unbelievable!!! As we went to our room, #201, the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke as well. Turns out that just below us at the end of the hall is where all of the employees and other guests go to smoke and it enters the 2nd floor through what is suppossed to be a fresh air vent....Ha! Some kind of fresh air that was....NOT!!! I complained to the front desk girl to no avail. Upon entering the room, #201, it looked like all that had been done was the beds were made and not much else. There was food and garbage on the floor from the previous occupants. I called the front desk and asked for houskeeping to come clean the room but was told they were gone for the day. I then asked for another room, she said none available, they were full. I asked for cleaning supplies and a vaccuum so I could clean the room and she said she didn't have access to any of that. Totally frustrated I called all of the other hotels in the area only to learn they were all full due to a huge sports tournament in town that weekend. Frustrated and tired, we decided to sleep there. As my son and I got in our separate beds, we both found black or dark brown hairs in our beds, both short and long!!! Had they even changed the sheets???? That night I slept sitting up in a chair, my son slept on his own pillow fully clothed on just the mattress pad. The next morning I complained vehemently to the front desk clerk demanding a different room. Again, sorry, we're full. I insisted that the room be cleaned properly, new bed linens, everything and I wanted it inspected by the hotel manager upon completion. The girl said she would pass my message along. Then we went into the breakfast area for the "buffet"....Ha! It was anything that came in a box they could open and put out. Nutri-Grain Bars, Pop-Tarts, Stale Cereal, Warm Milk and Cold Coffee!!! Good Grief!!! My Son and I went over to Bob Evans and got a real breakfast. I will never again stay at this property and you should think twice before you do!

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the West end where all the employees and smoking guests gather to smoke, esp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dupreeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Coast hotels

Ruskin, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were very pleased in every way with our stay here. The room was clean and inviting, and the bed very comfortable. We were in an accessible room that was totally accommodating for my partner, with a roomy roll-in shower. We will absolutely stay here again when we come back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSnickers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was upset that I did not receive Trip Reward points for this visit that is my only comment the room was ok..altho not close enough to the front door for a handicapped person..thanks..hope I have enough words to qualify.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
EconoLodge Palm Coast
EconoLodge Palm Coast
#9 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#5 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Palm Coast

Property: Days Inn Palm Coast
Address: 120 Garden St N, Palm Coast, FL 32137-8551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Palm Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing