We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I loved it...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Palm Coast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Palm Coast
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“I loved it...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

I was traveling alone...I felt safe and had no problems what so ever... Mr.John, the manager will make sure that your staying is perfect and will make sure you have everything you need so that your staying is comfortable. It is hard today to find good workers and loves there job and yes, some of the front desk clerks had no smile on there faces but hey !! my room was fine and I had a beautiful vacation !!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bithiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    133
    70
    45
    49
See reviews for
192
108
29
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

I stayed in room 201 June 24th. Room was nice and clean. I did my usual check for bugs. I check the beds really good and so no evidence. I notice that there were no mattress covers and I thought that was weird. But since I did not see anything I thought we were safe. For what ever reason we deiced to stay up late. We kept the lights on. My husband noticed a bug in our bed not knowing what it was he took in to the bathroom to kill it. He noticed blood and quickly called me to help identify it. I said that is a bed bug but to make sure let me look it up on my phone. IT WAS A BED BUG!!! I called the front who offered to give me another room which at this point I really had no choice. I asked her did they have a bed bug problem and she stated , no. I guess I really didn't expect her to say yes... We moved in to a suite, but I didn't sleep i keep looking around and checking I never saw another. Next day I bought bed bug spray for fear of bring them with me. I did take the dead bug to the front office. We saw 2 others in room 201 so it was not just one. I hope they take care of the problem because it was a nice hotel. I didn't care for the breakfast. They needed someone to tend to the breakfast bar.

Room Tip: stay away from room 201 until the get rid of the beg bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scbsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Remarkable value! I paid less than half of what I have spent in 4 star hotels in other cities that were not as nice as this room! The room is very large with beautiful, new furniture, a comfortable chair and lamp to relax and read or watch the large, flat-screen t.v. The room comes equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker and all the amenities you need in a large, immaculate, well lit bathroom with plush, high quality towels. There's also a swimming pool and a lovely lake behind the hotel. Nearby (one minute away) is excellent shopping of every kind and restaurants. It really doesn't get any better than this when you are on the road and particularly if you have just made the long drive to reach this part of Florida. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Songdo_Korea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Grove, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Days Inn was easy to find their in Palm Coast. It was very nice. The rooms were big and clean. All Personnel there were friendly and helpful. We had a free breakfast there daily and alot to choose from. the pool was nice as well. This was a better hotel than what I expected and we will definitely go to that one the next time we are in Palm Coast. Great value and Great Service.

Room Tip: We just got one on the first floor and it was close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kylady63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

We just got home from a 2 night stay and were very pleased with our room, the location and the treatment from the staff...we were even granted a late check out no questions asked...the bed was comfortable and the room was very clean despite these other reviews...we had a child who left a bit of a mess on the carpet and always found the room cleaned really well upon returning...not to mention free wireless internet and Continental breakfast all for a really reasonable 65 dollars a night...definitely would stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franksan911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembert
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

stayed here because i got a discount threw work and it was close to family . went to check in the girl behind the counter didnt ask how i wanted to pay just ran my debt card i wanted to pay cash ..i even told them this when i made the reservation they told me not a problem all the card was to hold the room i asked why she ran it without asking how i was going to pay she said they needed it for incendtals but when i pulled out the cash that was dropped. the rooms look just like the pics they were clean not coffee pot and the wifi didnt work in my room they have cord at the desk for hook up.the fitness room is just whats in the pic a bike and stair machine. the outside door way near our room was nasty with cobb webs and lawn clippins the parking lot obviously had not been walk by anyone who works there because there was trash all over the lot the whole time we were there ! and im not taking small stuff either im talking bottles,papers and a box from diapers !this hotel has the ablity to be a great one if the change afew things !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

This place is fairly new, the rooms modern, close to many good restaurants, shopping, grocery stores and the beach is ten minutes away. Our dog had a great time too. Rates are the lowest around and has a pool and breakfast. Sweet.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.7 mi away
EconoLodge Palm Coast
EconoLodge Palm Coast
#9 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Palm Coast

Property: Days Inn Palm Coast
Address: 120 Garden St N, Palm Coast, FL 32137-8551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Palm Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing