We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!”

Florida Agricultural Museum
Ranked #7 of 34 things to do in Palm Coast
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fun on the farm, that describes the Florida Agricultural Museum. Visit our 1890 Florida Cracker home complete with rare heritage livestock (Cracker Cows, Cracker Horses and the Florida piney woods rooter hog). Chickens, ducks and a tame turkey greet our visitors before they depart on a tractor ride tour of the museum's historic farm buildings. Guided horseback riding is available by reservation. Horseback ride along beautiful trails over our 400 acre property or ride your horse over Interstate 95 on the "horses only" bridge to an adjoining 3000 acres of riding trails. Camping with or without your horse is available. You can also visit the Hewitt's Sawmill Archaeological Site located on a heavily treed 3/4 mile hiking trail. Discover the site of a water powered sawmill that operated from 1770 to 1813. We also rent Governor Caldwell's 5000 square foot diary barn for parties and wedding receptions. You can even get married lake side under a canopy trees. Everything at our museum is real. Not a plastic rock in the place. Come visit us and you will learn some Florida history and you might even carry home a free souvenir on your shoe. Your tour will last at lease an hour but the memories will last forever.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The agricultural museum was a mix of great information,history and fun farm animal petting! My husband and I really enjoyed it. Bring the kids if you have them and if not,go anyway! The tour guides were awesome,very knowledgeable. Thanks for a great tour!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce P, Manager at Florida Agricultural Museum, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thanks you for the kind review. I am happy that you enjoyed your visit
Come Back Soon (Hot & Spicy Festival is March 3rd). .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    25
    5
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Most Enjoyable Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had a wonderful, informative, interesting trip through history of farming and homesteading. The place is overflowing with an abundance of antiquities and relics from Florida's past. The guide, Brian Bowman was very well informed, experienced and entertaining. We will be returning with friends to show off a real treasure.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank picstogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
165 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great day out with a family of 4!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

What a great afternoon we had at the Florida Agricultural Museum. I have two boys one13 and the other 10. The 10 year old was into it from the word go, lots of animals to see and pet. The thirteen year old started off by saying omg this is going to be a long tour but by the end was asking wow is that really the way people lived. It is eye opening pure history right in front of the family, it was very interesting. Bob was our tour guide for the day and he was excellent taking his time to coverall questions and had great stories about the original owners. Great day glad we followed the. Great reviews left before us.

Helpful?
Thank OntarioFundaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierson, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not sure which is better,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The staff is great, knowledgable and friendly. The tour is well organized and fun for all. This is history in 3D. Be sure to hike the mill trail across US-1. There are remains of British history in Florida from the 1760's. This is great goeswith to Princess Place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiola
1 review
“Great Family Fun!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Two hours later and our kids still did not want to leave. Lots of interesting fun facts, authentic historical items and a great tour guide (thanks Debbie). If you want a fun family budget friendly outing, I would whole heartly recommend the Florida Agricultural Museum!!!!

We will absoultly visit again!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florida Agricultural Museum also viewed

 

Been to Florida Agricultural Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing