We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, and a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2012

While driving onto Miami Beach, we decided to stop for the night and chose this Fairfield Inn based on a highway billboard. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the nightly rate, with the AARP discount was only about $67/night. As one would expect from a fairly new (2 years old) Marriott property, the hotel was modern, clean and overall in excellent condition. The included breakfast was also fine...about what one would expect at one of these "off the Interstate" hotels. The best part of this stay was the excellent value and there was absolutely nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: The desk clerk recommended rooms away from the highway. We certainly didn't hear any outside no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for your great comments on our hotel. We look forward to your return visit.

We appreciate your business.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 398 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

i like this hotel. our room doesn't have a micro wave or fridge but it is clean, updated and roomy. (i'm here for a week) others complained about traffic noise from I 95 but i haven't heard the traffic. the pool and hot tub are sparkling clean. also, it's close to the beaches, restaurants, stores, and gas stations.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belaine317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you so much for your great comments on our hotel. We do have a fridge and microwave in our King Suites. Hope to see you on a return visit.

We appreciate your business.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My GPS failed to locate this hotel and sent me on a wild goose chase as well. The desk clerk told me that it is correctly shown on Google Maps. Actually, with this information, it is very easy to find. I really like the hotel and plan my trips around staying there, if possible, when I travel to this area. This is a relatively new facility that is clean & nicely decorated. The rates are reasonable and it has all of the amenities needed for the overnight or weekend traveler. You won’t go wrong here!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you so much for your great comments on our hotel. We appriciate your business and hope to see you soon.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Recently built Fairfield hotel has a nice new clean feel to it. Free WIFI and flat screen TV. A bit hard to find and backs up I95 (ask for a room on the front and you won't hear the road noise). Stayed on a $69 Florida hotels coupon and felt like we got good value for our dollar.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank GoWolfpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you so much for your great comments on our hotel. Our WIFI has also been upgraded to 10 meg now. We hope to see you on a return visit.

We appreciate the business.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We have recently started staying at some Marriott hotels to build up their points. We are already Hilton Honor members. Assuming that I am comparing apples to apples, Hampton Inns are far superior to Fairfield Inns or at least this one. We had an "executive suite" but I don't know what make it "executive" or a suite. The sofa is separated from the the bed by a partial wall. There are TVs in each area so if both are on you have dualling sound! Although the walk-in shower and high toilet are nice features, the only toiletries provided are shampoo and conditioner. And the towels are quite thin. The bed is comfortable; internet is free although slow and if you get a room facing east, you won't hear I-95. Breakfast was worth what we paid for it i.e. free. The price was right and the location fairly convenient but I doubt that we would stop here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We hope that you will try us again and check out our new upgraded Internet to 10 MEG. We rank in the top 10% of all 687 Fairfield Inn & Suites in Overall Guest Satisfaction and Overall Room Cleanliness.

We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This is definitely a CLEAN hotel and convenient to most activities. We were able to book ahead and get a good rate. They offer a continental breakfast which wasn't the best we've ever had--Jimmy Dean frozen biscuits which you could microwave but they turned out soggy, waffles that didn't cook very well, etc. Hotel staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

Our biggest complaint was the shower. This hotel touts itself as "green". That seems to mean to them that you only get a trickle of water in the shower. They have a water softening system so the combination of a trickling shower and soft water translates into 20 minutes of trying to rinse the soap off!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainview03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We can't wait for your return so that we can show you our water pressure. We were able to drill a small hole in all the water restrictors in the shower heads that increased the pressure. Thank you for all your great comments on our hotel service and cleanliness.

We also just upgraded out internet service to 10MEG.

Thank you and we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

reviews for this hotel are poor...but are not accurate
we stayed overnight in a hotel room - 2 double beds 5 pillows on each bed more than enough blankets - good closet space-- flat screen tv, desk - free hi speed wi fi , great breakfest in the morning - friendly staff and a check out for noon--- fantastic for the price and the place is very clean, we stayed in unit 221 -- no complaints - sat by the pool for morning coffee and its in great shape

Room Tip: unit 221 -- great hotel room nice shower and amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryWPalmCoast, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you so much for all the nice comments on our hotel. We are glad that our staff and hotel made your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you on a return visit.

We appreciate your business.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
882 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
4.2 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95

Address: 400 Old Kings Rd, Palm Coast, FL 32137-4607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range: $97 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Fairfield Inn & Suites, your stay will exceed your expectations. Located near dining and shopping. Experience the quiet side of Florida. Visit our beaches, nature preserves, or spend a day at one of our golf courses. We offer all the comforts of Marriott - spacious rooms, ample work space, beds with lush bedding, complementary Internet and breakfast, fitness and business center, pool and hot tub. We offer king rooms, two queen rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Fairfield Inn Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing