We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I-95 Traffic yields no sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“I-95 Traffic yields no sleep”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I consider myself totally Marriott, but this hotel has made me reconsider. I made the mistake of using 15,000 of my points to stay here. I'm a Silver Elite and I felt like my past business wasn't appreciated. The location is in a very dark area with no nice places for dinner and a drink. The website states that there are restaurants that are no longer open. Fast food only, not the nicest either. We were put on the I-95 side, please if you do go here (I wouldn't again) ask to be on the non I-95 side. The traffic noise is immense and all night long. I've canceled my remaining Marriott reservations as the response from the company has been very weak.

Room Tip: Facing the local street, not I-95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneKN_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    141
    55
    13
    10
See reviews for
160
107
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I usually stay at Marriotts when I travel. As a platinum member I found this Fairfield to be clean, comfortable and with a very helpful staff. I am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

During an 18 hour drive from NJ to Orlando and it was around 10pm as we approached Palm Coast. We were tired so we stopped at Fairfield Palm Coast and stayed overnight here.

I am not a big fan of “$39” highway hotes as they never seem to be clean or "new" enough to make my stay comfortable. For a few bucks more, this hotel was perfect, and just about all of the other reviews summed it up.

It is really a perfect overnight property, especially if you are passing through like I was. It is right off I-95, the staff was friendly and the property seemed to be brand new. Plus you get free breakfast in the morning!

I opted for a king room and it was spotless. For the “walkup” price I paid, the room was well appointed and the bed was cozy. I couldn’t ask for anything more from a “highway hotel”. It exceeded my expectations in every respect.

One note…my room was on the side of the hotel that faces I-95. While not loud, you could hear cars passing by, especially trucks (mostly background noise). While I like this “white noise” and sleep better, if you want your sleeping experience to be library quiet, request a room on the other side of the hotel.

If I am ever in the area again, and need to stay overnight, I would certainly stay here again. I wish more hotels were as clean as as well appointed as this one!

Room Tip: Rooms are spotless and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeRohman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

New hotel right off I95. Their coupon in the "Room Savers" book was $20 more for the night than the neighboring hotels, but soooo worth it! (Especially after reading the Trip Advisor reviews of the others!) Too many great things to list...but I'll try! Extremely friendly/helpful staff, clean/comfortable rooms, delicious (free) breakfast with soooo much to choose from (including hot waffles and hard boiled eggs!), free wi-fi (great signal), 24/7 coffee/tea/iced tea in lobby, free USA today.... and right near a variety of restaurants for dinner! Would definitely stay here again when in the area!

Room Tip: Not on main road, so no noise to worry about! Indoor corridors and elevators...so it really doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caxias Do Sul, RS
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Definately an excelent hotel!

Very good structure, clean rooms, good service and the breakfast, although not so big, it's very good and with everything you need! And of course, a good price either!

Higly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cah-Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed here for one night en route to Orlando. The hotel is new, rooms are small but it was ample for our family of four (children 10 & 6). We arrived late Friday and were up early for the remaining drive to Orlando. My husband left behind a shirt and the hotel was nice enough to call us on our cell phone to get it back to us. They offered to mail it but we said we would pick it up on our return trip. The hotel was near the interstate and very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling4hdhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We have stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites at Palm Coast FL several times and have always received the reliable Marriott service we expect. This is a fairly new hotel and is decorated with the typical bright FL colors. The breakfast area is big and well layed out for the patrons. The typical Fairfield breakfast is served. We have stayed on the first floor both times and have easy access to the room. The beds are comfortable and the hotel is quiet.
There are many restaurants and shops in the area, Exit 289 off I-95. There must be a signage regulation in Palm Coast as you really need to watch for where you are going and many of the streets are one way. If you know your way around, there are lots of places to go.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TazjnMing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
825 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
0.2 mi away
EconoLodge Palm Coast
EconoLodge Palm Coast
#9 of 11 in Palm Coast
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Address: 400 Old Kings Rd, Palm Coast, FL 32137-4607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Fairfield Inn & Suites, your stay will exceed your expectations. Located near dining and shopping. Experience the quiet side of Florida. Visit our beaches, nature preserves, or spend a day at one of our golf courses. We offer all the comforts of Marriott - spacious rooms, ample work space, beds with lush bedding, complementary Internet and breakfast, fitness and business center, pool and hot tub. We offer king rooms, two queen rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Fairfield Inn Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing