We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EASTER SUNDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I reserved a room with a Jacuzzi on points and cash and was welcomed as a Hilton Honors guest in a cheerful and professional manner. The hotel lobby and the accommodation was clean with a fresh scent to it. We enjoyed dinner from a select menu with a bottle of wine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank BCROBINSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

753 - 759 of 871 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

We just spent another weekend getaway at this Hilton Garden Inn and, for the most part, everything is still about the same as our last visit. Check-in was smooth, with the exception of the non-availability of connecting rooms. It may have been partially my fault as I made the request while booking the room online instead of calling directly. Because we were arriving early, I didn’t guarantee the reservations with a credit card, which also may have contributed, since guaranteed arrivals may have gotten those rooms. At least we ended up with side-by-side rooms. The rooms are still nice, however, one lamp didn’t work. I checked the plug and switch, but it still didn’t work. My wife noticed that they have replaced the shampoo/conditioner, formerly Neutrogena, with what appears to be a generic brand. We had an issue with housekeeping the second morning when we returned from an early shopping trip. We had inadvertently left the “do not disturb” sign on the door, however, a housekeeper asked if we wanted the room serviced and I said yes. We left again and, when we returned later that evening, the room had not been serviced. It turned out to be only a minor inconvenience as we made the beds ourselves. We ate in the hotel restaurant the first night and everything was great. Breakfast the next morning, was also very good, however, the dining area needs to be enlarged. That was very evident the next morning as half our party of eight went to meet the other half. When we arrived, there was only one table open and it was for six. I went and stood by the table and a waitress came and asked how many there were in our party. When I said four, she began looking around to see if there were any open tables. When I said there were no other tables, she mentioned something about she may need to hold the table as there were several large family groups there. Since it was open seating, I was a little surprised at her attitude. It was then that a party of two, seated at a table for four adjacent to the other half of our party, left. Oddly enough, the waitress then seated a different party of four at the table for six.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oaklnfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DABTC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. Our guests' insight is very important to all of us here at the hotel. We appreciate the time and effort you took to share your thoughts. I will be sure to share your thoughts with the rest of the staff here at the hotel with the intention of welcoming our future guests with a great stay. Thank you again and travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very clean and convenient place on the coast between Jacksonville and Daytona Beach. The hotel also provided us with a refridgerator, and a microwave at no extra cost. I would definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: Away from elevators is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week there for spring break with the family and could not be happier with my choice. We were looking for a beach vacation last minute, and prefer to stay in Hilton properties. There are no brand oceanfront hotels in this area, so I booked this one because it looked close on the map. It was literally 4 minutes to Flagler Beach, which has miles of pristine oceanfront and tons of free public parking. Also nice public beach areas a few miles down in Ormond.

I must add that we are very picky about our hotels - we are used to staying in Deluxe Disney resorts with our timeshare, so if we like a hotel, it must be nice. This place looks rand new and was immaculate, clean all the time. The staff was so friendly and nice, accomodated every request. We even enjoyed dinner at the Grill one night, food was excellent. Pool was heated and very clean, towels available. Lots of restaurants and shopping down the road in Palm Coast. We were amazed at how nice everything was for about $100/night! We are already booking our next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Njdisneymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Spent two days there this past weekend. What a great stay. We initially were in a room near an outer door and the weather was bad. The door kept slamming in the wind and the front desk promptly moved us to another room to get us away from the noise. The only complaint I had was the shower water pressure was not very strong. Other than that it was an amazing stay!!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gogogators1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed during Bike Week, so driveway near entrance full of motorcycles. Parking lot was well lit and spacious. Plenty of car parking. Separate trailer parking in adjacent grassy area. Suprisingly, there was little or no excessive noise from the bikes. Everyone seemed very courteous to other guests. Facility was very clean and well maintained. Housekeeping attentive and polite. Close to interstate, but not too close. Hotel staff very professional and accommodating at all times. Did not utilize restaurant. Hot tub jets need work as only half produced significant bubbles. Temp was great. 20 minute ride to International Speedway. Hijackers restaurant near by was a good recommendation for dinner. Panera Bread only dining option in immediate vicinity.

Room Tip: Higher floors away from elevators have less noise. Can see sunrise from upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SgtMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night while my son was playing in a soccer tournament in Palm Coast. The hotel was great overall. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean and appealing. Definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: No tip to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soccerman10e6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
8.9 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,592 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
430 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast

Address: 55 Town Center Blvd, Palm Coast, FL 32164-2387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#1 Green Hotel in Palm Coast
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range: $106 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing