We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Location, Great Rates!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Rates!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We recently took a trip to the Flagler Beach/Palm Coast area. It was the week before Biketoberfest, needless to say rooms were hard to find and the rates were inflated for the event. After being turned away from a couple of hotels, we found the HGI. I inquired about rates and they did tell me that they were high due to the Bike event. I explained to the desk clerk that we weren't here for the event and that I was a Gov Employee. After some talking we realized that we had a few other organizations in common. We ended up getting a rate of $77 per night! The service was outstanding! I will be sure to stay here the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OneSouthernGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    150
    31
    13
    8
See reviews for
245
214
36
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

The staff iis very friendly. The pool area is very nice. Everything is clean and nicely organized. They take the extramile to make you feel welcome. I would definitely stay there again. It is close to St Augustine and far from the traffic and noise.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Hern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

2 day stay for a sales seminar. Meeting rooms were perfect. Staff was extreamly attentive and friendly. Rooms and common areas were immaculate and very well appointed. Happy hour has live music at the bar.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I love this location and have stayed multiple times. They are always friendly and easy to work with. The hotel is super clean, and the location is great! I always slip over to Flagler Beach for a walk. The area is safe and there are restaurants nearby with shopping for everything you need. It's one of my favorite HGI's.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuthnBelle1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

While I have never stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Palm Coast, I have dined there on numerous occasions, generally for business and banquets related to business.
The food, although attractively arranged on the plate, is often under-cooked or simply cold from laying about the kitchen. In short, my colleagues and I have never had a good meal here.
Our company no longer uses the facilities as much as in the past.
Bar experience leaves much to be desired. I ordered a Tanqueray and tonic once and to my astonishment, the barkeep snidely said, "That'll be $11.00." Understandably, this was my only cocktail of the evening.
I hope the rooms are great. The restaurant and bar are far from it.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank D-Day04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DABTC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent visit to us here at the Hilton Garden Inn's Pavillion Lounge. I understand that sometimes we can experience sticker shock on the daily items we purchase and I apologize that you found this to be true for your Tanqueray and tonic. The $11.00 price you were charged was for the ordered double portion "top shelf" brand gin and tonic. Again, thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is the 2nd time our family has stayed at this hotel--the last time was summer 2010. We love the Palm Coast/Flagler beach because my sons love the surf--and this area of Florida's beaches are mostly quiet and not at all "touristy". You're literally a 5 minute drive from the beautiful beaches of Flagler, 72 miles from Orlando, and 30 miles from lovely St. Augustine. The hotel was very quiet, newer--we got a suite with a separate bedroom for my husband and I and a huge living area with a pull-out couch for the boys. My husband got the package with breakfast included for the whole week, which was always yummy--lots of continental choices, and also a hot breakfast with all the trimmings. Every staff person we encountered--from the maids, to the wait staff in the hotel restaurant, to the hotel managers was so polite and kind to us! We will NEVER stay anywhere else while in Florida!

Room Tip: The breakfast-included deal is the best! Eat a huge breakfast at 9am, skip lunch, and then head out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artist62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Did not plan to stop until we hit the tail end of Tropical Storm Debby.....she packed a punch on our drive through Jacksonville on I95.....exhausted from a full day of driving and white knuckle stint in FL, we found this wonderful HGI....very clean, comfortable beds. Front desk was very helpful and accomodating. Got there after all restaurant options were closed for the night. The Pantry had a good selection to satisfy the hunger until morning. Very clean Panera Bread in same parking lot which helped with breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poughkeepsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
8.9 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Address: 55 Town Center Blvd, Palm Coast, FL 32164-2387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palm Coast
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing