We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yacht Harbor Village at Hammock Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm Coast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yacht Harbor Village at Hammock Beach
Save
You added Yacht Harbor Village at Hammock Beach to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We didn't realize when we booked that we would not be at the main resort which turned-out to be just as well as the Yacht Harbor is very quiet. We stayed in a two-bedroom condo that was nicely appointed. Maid service did come every day. We were only here for Easter weekend (three nights) and went to the main resort to enjoy the beach daily. The pool was FREEZING cold so we only used that one time at our childrens' request. Overall, a nice stay, but not necessarily someplace where we'd return as we're not golfers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobinJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We rented a 2 bedroom condo at the Yacht Harbor in February for a weekend stay. We enjoyed it very much. The condo was great. It was well equipped with everything we needed. We enjoyed watching the boats. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed in a nice 3 bedroom condo for a guys weekend golf trip. It was nice for 4 golfers. Very spacious, neat and clean. Daily maid service included. We didn't see any other guests or residents. Maybe it was just a quiet weekend in December. I'd go back there but stay in beach condos if I were bringing my little kids.

Room Tip: Get a high floor to see the waterway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunRiseEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

We love the Hammock Resort. This was our first stay at Yacht Harbor Village and were pleased. The price was about half of what the condos in the main towers will run you. Sure, it is a 5 minute drive to the beach and pool area, but that worked out just fine for us. The pool here at Yacht Harbor was nice and we had it to ourselves most days. The condo was clean, included very modern decor and furnishings and had plenty of space for 4 people.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed in unit 261 over labor day weekend which was very nicely decorated and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool at the Yacht Harbor and the one at the main resort also. I'm not sure we will stay at the Yacht Harbor again as it was a 5 minute car ride down A1A to get back to the main resort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Cambs
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

This is a quiet (almost ghostly) gated marina based resort of homes, lots for future homes and apartments on the ocean side of the intracoastal waterway (a 3000 mile navigable waterway running parallel to the coast from Texas to New York). The resort shares the amenities (restaurants, fantastic beach, golf, lazy river, indoor and outdoor pools, spa, gym, kids club) of the Hammock Beach Resort, another resort of homesteads, lots and apartments a mile or so away on the coast. Check in for both is at the Hammock Beach resort and this has to be more suitable for people requiring amenities on the door step, requiring a staff presence or those without a car. For a quiet stay at a resort with great views and swimming and tennis facilities, the Yacht Harbor is a good choice.

The road crossing the waterway costs a $2 toll even if you wish to visit the local Walgreens a mile away or you can drive up or down the A1A to find a free crossing but plan on driving 20 miles along coastal roads to find one. This isn’t such a bad idea as the drive is good with the road flanked by nature reserves and ocean and you’ll bump into St Augustine (a major historic centre) if you head north or Daytona (with the best beaches in the world, or so they say) if you head south.

There is a local Publix ocean side and a number of restaurants. JTs, a restaurant close to the resort, was recommended to us and we liked it but reviews tend to be variable and it’s not hard to see why.

The two bedroom apartment we were allocated was large, well furnished and equipped and on the top (fifth) floor. It had great views of the quiet (usually deserted) pool area and the waterway. A free allocated parking space is on the bottom floor and the internal lift access from car park to apartment was particularly handy as some spells of heavy rainfall are to be expected in August. The staff at the security gates at both resorts were first class as were the check in and beach staff.

All in all, the quality is high, the rooms spacious and the facilities are good but do expect a well run assortment of privately owned apartments in an impressive but relatively isolated location rather than a bustling seaside resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItsJustMyOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braselton,ga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

With our SW exposure, we had the warmth of the winter sunsets on our balcony. We had a 2br/2b condo with underbuilding parking,heated pool and jacouzzi. The granite counter kitchen was fully equipped and the Publix grocery only a mile away. Three flat screen tv.s, wonderful beds and bedding and my favorite, a chaise lounge in front of the br window for reading and watching the boats. Two sink vanity w/ separate garden tub and shower.Efficient daily maid service with shampoos, gels, soap etc. replenished everyday. Great walks along the waterway or on the marina docks out of the wind. This was our 2nd stay here and we will return.

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floor best for views above the palm tr.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rainbowBraselton_ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
0.8 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#5 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Hammock Beach
The Lodge at Hammock Beach
#12 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacht Harbor Village at Hammock Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Harbor Village at Hammock Beach

Property: Yacht Harbor Village at Hammock Beach
Address: 526 Cinnamon Beach Ln, Palm Coast, FL 32137-5338
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Number of rooms: 289
Also Known As:
Yacht Harbor Village At Ginn Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing