We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza good..waitstaff..meh” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mezzaluna Pizzeria

Mezzaluna Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 153 Restaurants in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family owned & operated Italian restaurant & pizzeria. We have 3 locations, 2 in Palm Coast & 1 in Ormond Beach. We offer daily lunch & dinner specials as well as, Gluten Free options. We offer dine in, take out & free delivery.
Mooresville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pizza good..waitstaff..meh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Visiting family we went to mezzalunas in PC we usually go to the european village location. I suggest you do take out at this one as the waitress was pushy to say the least. Food was good but that waitress..yikes! My 7 yr old said " bathroom was dis-gust-ing.." lose customer service and cleanliness, lose business.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annemarie604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    192
    70
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were in town for a family reunion and were looking for a pizzeria. I am so glad I found Mezzaluna. The pizza was fantastic and decently priced. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely eat there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
230 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good stuff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We're PC residents and usually get pizza here or stop in for a great lunch of eggplant parm or sausage & pepper heros. But went for dinner with 3 other local couples - excellent! Some had mussels, some eggplant parm dinner - I had veal parm - huge portion ( yeah I ate the whole thing!) - excellent taste! Good service, decent prices, fun time, Mike the owner (from NY) came over to say hi.
No downside except the crowd - get there early and enjoy!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always good and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We come down to Palm Coast about 6 times a year and on the way to our condo at Hammock Beach stop at Mezzaluna for dinner. Generally we sit outside and have had a variety of meals-all good. The place is always crowded but the owner and staff are always friendly and efficient.Last night we had stuffed pizza which was excellent. Everyone is served very good garlic bread when they sit down. Although a majority of customers have pizza their other dishes are very good also. They have about four or five specials and you can get anything from fish to a meatball sandwich. Beer and wine only.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spencer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We ate here 5/31 - casual dinner outside in the courtyard. The pizza was delicious and the price was very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzaluna Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Mezzaluna Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing