We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deliciousness at its best!!! Amazing, Freshest Sushi around!!!!”

Kokoro Steaks Sushi & Martini Bar
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Palm Harbor PKWY
Description: At Kokoro Sushi, Steaks & Martini Bar we strive to provide our guest with the best food and service possible, by offering the best quality in all of our products, and drinks. Our fish is brought from Japan every day, our vegetables are bought locally from local suppliers. Our martini and cocktail list was created by our house mixologist, we only offer top shelf Wine and Spirits. We have permanently been the Number 1 sushi spot in Palm Coast, building a reputation that can not be surpassed. We promise to blow your mind with our service, food and drinks. The moment you step into Kokoro you will feel you are in an upscale restaurant in South Beach. We are locally owned and operated, we may have the corporate look, but we are not. Lee and Laura Barnes will greet you from the moment you come in and make sure you have the best experience.
Palm coast
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deliciousness at its best!!! Amazing, Freshest Sushi around!!!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is my 5th time dining since KoKoroes re-opened couple months ago. I just love this place. Almost get the feeling they took something out of New York or Miami at its finest and placed it here in Palm Coast. The food is amazing!!! Freshest sushi around.
I use to go to their previous location, & they have expanded to a newer sleep upscale location nestled in European Village, in Palm Coast.
We are blessed to have this truly exquisite restaurant, & same owners who really go out of box to please their customers. Excellent wine list!! Freshest sushi, off the chain delicious fried rice, & cozy cosmopolitan atmosphere. From someone that does not cook and goes out to dine every nite.
Hands down this is the best thing that could ever happen to Palm Coast.
Truly delicious!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    10
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The sushi is very fresh and they are always making new creations. The calamari steaks and the tuna fire roll appetizers are excellent. They also make the best Passionfruit Mojitos (and I've had them in Miami)! Great atmosphere. You can sit outside and enjoy the live music on the weekends or sit inside for a romantic dinner!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cssc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great experience, owners treat you like family”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Went there based on tripadvisor. Got the filet mignon and chicked served on 700 degree lava rock on a tray at your table. What a cool experience! You get to "cook" your own food for a minute or two just how you like it. Very fun and easy to do. No mess or anything. Costs about 25 bucks per head. The owners (Laura and Lee) are constantly hovering around making sure things run smoothly. They are serious and passionate about their business. We had Katie as our server and she was excellent! We went here a second time in a week since we liked it so much and it was healthier than Benihana's were we always go (and love) but is usually doused with garlic butter. We got the Misa soup and chicken filled dumplings for appetizers once. The second time we got seared tuna for appetizer. All outstanding. They have a "wasabi mashed potato" that will clear your sinuses (it's Japanese horseradish basically). I tried it and liked it but it may be too spicy for some.
The place is big but reservations are in order for weekends. I don't so sushi but evidently most of their customers do and rave about it. So if that's your thing, you should be happy with it. When you go introduce yourself to the owners. They are very cool and interesting people. Their hard works shows in their food. We'll definitely be back!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Wolverine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This restaurant has unbelievable food and service.”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This restaurant has unbelievable food and service. Kayla was very attentive to us despite how late we got there.The owners Lee and Laura went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We will definitely be going back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Ojarrett99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

So happy that KoKoRo has opened at its' new location. A total transformation to the old Barbara Jeans restaurant location at European Village. A stellar rating for the indoor/outdoor seating, service, food and beverages! Congratulations and Thanks to owners, Lee and Laura, for creating such a wonderful place....

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Oddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kokoro Steaks Sushi & Martini Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing