We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Friendly check-in, no welcome package for silver/gold members (that's is the rule),
nice room, very comfortable beds, quiet Hotel, very reasonable price US$ 78.21 incl. tax, close to Higheay 95, plenty of parking, friendly personnel at breakfast, we only took Joghurt but the variety seemed to be OK

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hh8961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 589 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2010

We were in the area for the July Daytona races. We turned to the Hampton Inn on July 4th after a terrible experience in Ormond Beach. Being July 4th, we figured we'd have to move up to Jacksonville to find a hotel with no notice. The Hampton had one available, and even let us check in early! We truly appreciated them helping us out of a huge bind. Besides the excellent staff, the room was clean, quiet, and just what we needed after getting back from the race at 2am! Thanks again for bringing a little positivity back into our trip to Daytona.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go_peyton18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce_sonnenberg, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2010

Thank you for the wonderful comments you provided. We are proud of our hotel and strive to be the best we can.

We appreciate your patronage and hope to provide you with accommodations on your next visit to our city.

Sincerely;

Bruce D. Sonnenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

This was our second time staying at this Hampton Inn. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was a large selection of breakfast items and the area was well maintained . The hotel is a few miles from beautiful Flagler Beach, but far enough off the highway to be quiet. With a coupon from a travel brochure, the price was comparable with other hotels in the area. We've seldom gone wrong staying at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanCTConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce_sonnenberg, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2010

Thank you for your recent visit with us and the wonderful comments you provided. We are very proud of our hotel and always attempt to offer the best of our accommodations.

We hope you will consider us in your future travels to this area.

Once again, thank you for the patronage and your satisfaction.

Sincerely;

Bruce D. Sonnenberg
Bgeneral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Stayed here on the way to a cruise vacation departing from Port Canaveral. We wanted to arrive close to the port the day before, but didn't want to stay in the immediate port area due to the cost. This hotel is only 1.5 hours from port.
As with every Hampton Inn I've stayed in for the last 5+ years, this was a great hotel. Everything still looked new. I got a great rate on the perfect room for my family. We had the suite with 2 queen beds and sofa bed and everyone slept very comfortably. Although the room was on the side of the building nearest the interstate (very close), we did not notice any noise from the traffic. Everything was very clean, service was outstanding, breakfast was good.
If you stay here and like Chinese food, be sure to try the Chinese restaurant in the nearby shopping center - great food at a very good price.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrgreennc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce_sonnenberg, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2010

Thank you for the wonderful comments you provided. We are very proud of our haotel and its staff and wish to provide the best accommodations possible. We also wish to compliment you on your wise selection of our hotel with your planned cruise from Port Canaveral. It is an easy commute to the cruise terminals from here.

We hope to provide your accommodations on your next visit to our area.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely;

Bruce D. Sonnenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Family of 5, mom, dad and 3 sons - 7, 9 12. Reserved an oversized studio suite. Everything was in order at check-in. Room was very clean. The layout of the room is a tad strange but this is only due to the largeness of the room. You can't really see the TV from both the couch area and the bed area at the same time. We have stayed in this type of room before and we rarely find this to be an issue. Our kids tend to just pile in the floor if they are watching TV. This type of room includes a separate large sink area where the fridge and microwave are located as you enter the room. This is very handy.

The bed was fairly comfortable. Good cooling system. Breakfast had all the usual suspects. They had sausage and fried eggs with cheese for their hot items. Also, included make your own waffles which are always tasty. Lady at the breakfast was nice. She gave the kids some mints which they thought was very cool. Our stay was on a Tuesday night as we headed to Disney and later Daytona Beach and the hotel was not extremely busy which makes for a pleasant breakfast experience.

This is a very nice Hampton. You should not be disappointed in your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcjjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce_sonnenberg, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2010

Thank you for the wonderful review you provided about our hotel. We appreciate the opportunity to accommodate your family on your vacation.

We are proud of our hotel and its staff and wish to offer the best service possible.

Once again, thank you for your patonage. We hope to provide you accommodations when you are in our area in the future.

Sincerely;

Bruce D. Sonnenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Stayed at this hotel on April 22 2010 for 4 nights.

If you read some of my previous reviews, you will see that a lot of them are for Hampton Inns in Florida, as they are my preference; I have been very pleased with all Hamptons that I have stayed in.

The Hampton Inn Palm Coast carries on with this tradition; great rooms, facilities, and, of course, the beds!

Very easy to find; on arrival in Florida, I drove from Sanford Airport, and upon leaving the I-95 Northbound at Exit 284, as I was driving down the off-ramp, I glanced to the right and saw the hotel immediately parallel to the off-ramp.

It was just a case of turning right, then right again, and I was at the hotel!

The hot breakfasts up to usual high standard; plenty to choose from, and every morning this helped to make a great start to the day.

There was also coffee available all day in the breakfast room; much more preferable than using the small 1-cup coffee maker in the bedroom.

There is wi-fi available in the public rooms, but in the bedrooms it is not; you have to use the ethernet cable supplied.

There are plenty of places to eat nearby, all within easy walking distance; there is a Burger King immediately next door, and there is a Subway in the small shopping plaza that faces the front of the hotel. There are also a few restaurants in the plaza area, but I did not visit them.

This hotel is also handy for Flagler Beach; just drive out of the hotel, turn right on the parkway, and in 5 minutes or so you're at the beach.

Turn right at A1A, go down a few yards, and if you get there early enough, you can grab a free parking spot near the Flagler Beach Pier!

To sum up, a great hotel and at a great price; I would not hesitate in staying here again, and I recommend the Hampton Inn Palm Coast to you.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
Thank fresch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce_sonnenberg, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2010

Thank you for the wonderful review you provided about our hotel. We are very proud of our hotel, its staff, and its convenient location by the Interstate. With the the highlights you provided, your comments are very thoughtful and insihgtful.

We hope to provide you accommodations on your next visit to our area.

Once again, thank you for your positive review.

Sincerely;

Bruce D. Sonnenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

we stayed here on the way home to maine, clean, friendly the usual hampton inn that's why I almost always stay with hilton properties. The breakfast was good and the rooms clean.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
861 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
429 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast

Address: 150 Flagler Plaza Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137-5968
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range: $112 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming hotel in Palm Coast is centrally located between Daytona Beach and St. Augustine and only 3 miles to beautiful Flagler Beach. When you're looking for convenient, friendly hotels in Florida, choose our friendly Palm Coast hotel for the perfect Florida vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Palm Coast
Hampton Inn Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing