We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Slow Internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
121 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Slow Internet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed July 9-11 for business. The rooms were good and clean during my stay. The hotel is right off the highway but the road to the hotel is kind of hidden behind the gas station. After passing it the first time, I didn't have issues with that again. There was nothing spectacular at breakfast but the breakfast attendant was very friendly. I was in the hotel at random times during the day and night due to the hours I was working and I found the internet to be very slow at all times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblingManTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    131
    43
    30
    8
See reviews for
165
132
37
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SEBRING, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

No air!!!!!!!!!!!! must have had a linen shortage. beds not changed, and ask for fresh towels. Got bit by spider in the bed. Have stayed here for many years and has always been top notch. I heard many guests complaining about the air, and the TV cable issues. Hampton's usually are a great hotel with a fair price. Not really sure what's going on here but miserable visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear William G,

Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations.
Our large commercial AC did go out on the roof and the part did not make it on time for the busy weekend (the 4th of July holiday delayed delivery to Monday). This made the hallways too hot. We are very sorry for the discomfort caused.

In keeping with our guarantee we have issued a refund.

Hopefully you will give Hampton another chance.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I recently arranged a summer camp experience for Marineland in St. Augustine, then had the task of finding a hotel closeby for a 5 night stay. I chose the Hampton Inn because of brand recognition, but was wonderfully surprised at the level of cleanliness, service and great continental breakfast! It was a 20minute drive north on A1A to Marineland. Convenient location.
I chose a pre-pay option which saved me a ton of money!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Jeanie Z,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are so glad you chose us.

Marineland is terrific, we hope you had a great time. Try our great beach next time too.

Advance Purchase is a great way to save money if you know for sure you are going to stay when you make the reservation.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Double Check the address THERE IS NO HAMPTON IN PALM COAST, you will be staying off the Burnell exit NOT the Palm Coast exit. Great breakfast, we have stayed at many, many Hampton Inn's and this one had THE BEST breakfast offerings by far.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank adamisinflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear adamisinflorida,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Our official address is 150 Flagler Plaza Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137, but it is definitely confusing. Go a couple miles east and you are in Flagler Beach and a couple miles west you are in Bunnell, north and south are still Palm Coast. Our exit number on I-95 is #284.

We appreciate your kind about our breakfast.

Thank you for staying with, we love having you here.

Best Regards,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant. We could not think of any request or indulgence that was not accommodated. We're definitely coming back, and we highly recommend this place to prospective visitors. When they say they guarantee our satisfaction 100 percent, they really mean it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Myrna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Excellent breakfast, great choices of food items and fresh fruit. Friendly staff, clean rooms and next to a shopping center. Access to restaurants and entertainment. We enjoyed the stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aura Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fishkill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Excellent staff,they went out of their way to help after knowing i just drove a long distance. Then we find that the desk clerk was from my home town. Hotel staff was very friendly and my room was top notch ! I even extended my stay without any problem. Loved it !!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Philip M,

We love having you here. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments (I would love to visit your home town).

Please visit with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#5 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 1,354 reviews
5.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Address: 150 Flagler Plaza Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137-5968
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming new hotel on the Palm Coast is centrally located between Daytona Beach and St. Augustine near Flagler Beach. When you're looking for convenient, friendly hotels in Florida, choose our friendly Palm Coast hotel for the perfect Florida vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Palm Coast
Hampton Inn Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing