We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice motel but bring your own washcloth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice motel but bring your own washcloth”
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Positives: The motel is a few miles from the very nice Palm Coast beaches. Erica, the evening front desk person, was very friendly and helpful providing us with dining suggestions and missing supplies from the room (see negative comments). A wide variety of breakfast choices were offered. The breakfast attendant was one of the best that we have seen in many years as she was on duty all of the time, kept the area clean and quickly replaced food items as they became low. It was nice to have bright lighting in the bathroom. The king size bed was very comfortable. Overall, the motel was a nice place to stay except for housekeeping deficiencies.
Negatives: When checking in we noticed that there were no wash cloths. We were later told that there was a wash cloth shortage and that there may be some on order. During our 5 day stay (2 guests) housekeeping either left one of no wash cloths, did not replace the empty tissue box, did not provide a back up toilet paper roll, did not replace coffee or sugar envelopes, did not replace any plastic or insulated cups and provided a clean plastic liner for the ice bucket only once.
Wireless internet is not available in the rooms. The wired connection provided slow downloading.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikingAsheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    157
    53
    36
    10
See reviews for
197
174
43
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Va.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

As a Hilton Honors member I stay in quite a few Hilton properties. Not the best Hampton Inn I've stayed in. Breakfast was mediocre at best.....dining room chairs are FILTHY and management should be embarrased.
Room wasn't cleaned one of the 3 days we stayed....how hard is it to make beds and bring fresh towels?

Funny thing was we stayed in a Hampton Inn @ Santee S.C. on way to Fla. and it was INCREDIBLE.....guess it is a reflection of the franchisee.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaspolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce_sonnenberg, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Thank you for your recent comments.

It is through the evaluations of guest's, such as yourself, that enable us to improve the service experience for our future guests.

We truly appreciate your business and wish to accommodate you again in the near future.

Sincerely;

Bruce D. Sonnenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2010

Great location, spent one night then drove to WDW the next day. Great breakfast, very good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pc_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce_sonnenberg, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, December 27, 2010
Thank you for your recent exceellent rating and comments.

We sincerely appreciate you choosing our Hampton Inn and Suites in Palm Coast. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

We hope you enjoyed your time at Disney World.

Sincerely;

Bruce Sonnenberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

I have stayed on this hotel once before without problem but had a very disappointing experience this time around. I had a three night stay at this hotel during my most recent visit. The rooms are wonderful. Clean, comfortable and well maintained. The linens are soft, the pillows comfortable. The staff are for the most part professional and pleasant. The "included" breakfast was a disappointment. The presentation was poor and unappetizing. primarily SUGAR products, with no good source of protein. It seemed as though it was presented to make it easier for the hotels staff member to clean up rather that an appealing breakfast. On 10/21/10 they served a hot, bagel with a thick, greasy (saturated fat) topping which consisted of cheese, bacon bits (Bacos) and egg (less than 2% egg) on the top. Clearly a pre-made, inexpensive, store purchased product. It was horrible. My spouse and I were sick after eating it for the morning (and we each only had a bite and threw the rest out). On the evening of Friday the 22nd, after a long day we were awakened with many people at the pool at 11:30pm. I called the front desk (the pool closes at 11:00pm)- the nice man immediately removed the people (he was clearly aware they were there) - my concern is why were they not removed at 11:00pm when the pool was supposed to close. When I checked out Saturday 10/23/10 at 8:30am, I mentioned the problem to an individual at the front desk- she was clearly uninterested, offered no apology and only stated to me "they must have jumped the fence." The statement was ridiculous as they had been there since 10pm, an hour prior to the official pool closing time. Perhaps employee training is in order.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidJames1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Friendly check-in, no welcome package for silver/gold members (that's is the rule),
nice room, very comfortable beds, quiet Hotel, very reasonable price US$ 78.21 incl. tax, close to Higheay 95, plenty of parking, friendly personnel at breakfast, we only took Joghurt but the variety seemed to be OK

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hh8961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We were in the area for the July Daytona races. We turned to the Hampton Inn on July 4th after a terrible experience in Ormond Beach. Being July 4th, we figured we'd have to move up to Jacksonville to find a hotel with no notice. The Hampton had one available, and even let us check in early! We truly appreciated them helping us out of a huge bind. Besides the excellent staff, the room was clean, quiet, and just what we needed after getting back from the race at 2am! Thanks again for bringing a little positivity back into our trip to Daytona.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank go_peyton18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce_sonnenberg, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
Thank you for the wonderful comments you provided. We are proud of our hotel and strive to be the best we can.

We appreciate your patronage and hope to provide you with accommodations on your next visit to our city.

Sincerely;

Bruce D. Sonnenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

This was our second time staying at this Hampton Inn. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was a large selection of breakfast items and the area was well maintained . The hotel is a few miles from beautiful Flagler Beach, but far enough off the highway to be quiet. With a coupon from a travel brochure, the price was comparable with other hotels in the area. We've seldom gone wrong staying at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanCTConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce_sonnenberg, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
Thank you for your recent visit with us and the wonderful comments you provided. We are very proud of our hotel and always attempt to offer the best of our accommodations.

We hope you will consider us in your future travels to this area.

Once again, thank you for the patronage and your satisfaction.

Sincerely;

Bruce D. Sonnenberg
Bgeneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
5.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Address: 150 Flagler Plaza Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137-5968
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming new hotel on the Palm Coast is centrally located between Daytona Beach and St. Augustine near Flagler Beach. When you're looking for convenient, friendly hotels in Florida, choose our friendly Palm Coast hotel for the perfect Florida vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Palm Coast
Hampton Inn Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing