We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Go There On A Monday Night”

La Borgata Ristorante
Ranked #11 of 45 Restaurants in Palm City
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Italian Cuisine and Pizza. Where the food is authentic, the culinary specials creative and unique, the wine plentiful and where you are always family! At La Borgata cooking is our passion and serving you our greatest pleasure! Cin, cin e Buon Appetito!
Reviewed February 20, 2018

We go to this restaurant about once a week. We have gone on the past two Mondays which is Pasta Night...Big Mistake. They have Pasta specials so it is always crowded. They give you a free dessert and coffee. The dessert is about the size of a quarter so they really shouldn't bother and to make it worse last night it was stale. They ran out of cloth napkins, they had two servers and two busboys for the entire restaurant and service was extremely slow. They need to step it up if they are going to continue getting my business.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Ariel0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 102 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2018

Excellent service New York prices I do there the other night as I said the service was good pricey and noisy. Extensive wine list but only one beer available.! The portions were modest size. Maingate game with veggie only everything else Ala-Cart

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Lenny282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018

We had dinner here on Monday night. Party of 6. We had out of town guests with us. Service was really slow, and the food was terrible. Some of the dishes were undercooked and some were way over cooked. This was an embarrassment for us to bring our guests to this restaurant. We will never eat there again.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank CrabAlleyBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017

Our search was on for an Italian restaurant we would love. Searching for a year and a half we stumbled on LaBorgata. What a great place. I had Beggars pouch which had was on special and had pear inside with shrimp in a great sauce. The presentation with a beautiful orchid on top was great. Service was outstanding. The owner greeted us to make sure everything was ok. He introduced us to his son the chef and his daughter who was managing the place. When they found out it was our first time there, they came over with fresh cannolis. Loved them. While we didn't have the pizza it looked really good. Also served at our table were the Pasta Bolognase and chicken Franchese and Veal. All were great. They had a singer thethere. The place is small so I recommend reservations.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank phillips17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Food is good, service a little slow.tables very close together.
Lunches are better!!!
Enjoy, pricy at dinner.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Lenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Borgata Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to La Borgata Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing