We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean front timeshare resort on Singer Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is one of Marriott's timeshare resorts located directly on the beach in FL. As such you will find a variety of room from hotel room with mini kitchens to full 3 bedroom condos.

We have returned to this resort every year except for one since 2001. It is our end of year relaxation trip to unwind from everything that's gone on during the year and get away from the holiday madness for a little while. The resort is located on a very nice stretch of beach where the ocean temp is typically 78 to 79 degrees in December.

We own and always stay in an ocean front villa. Floors 4th floor and higher that are ocean front have a lovely view of the ocean. If you're on the 3rd floor or lower your view may be blocked by the numerous palm trees that are planted on the resort grounds. Ocean side units have views of the parking lot with maybe a little view of the ocean depending on your floor.

The resort has well cared for grounds that include a total of three adult pools, one children's splash pool, one children's splash pad, three hot tubs, two fitness centers, two pool side bars, a mini market, 16 gas grills, mini golf, shuffle board, ping pong table, pool table, sand volley ball court, putting green and direct beach access. The beach is a public beach and the beach chairs and cabanas are not owned by Marriott. They are owned and rented by a company called Ocean Side.

The resort is located in a residential area but is within a half mile walk to a few restaurants, a Wings discount beach supply store, a 7-11 convenience store and a small grocery store called Grator Gator. With a car your within 6 miles of a Publix grocery store, a Starbucks and other shopping. Approx 8 to 10 miles away you'll find the Gardens Mall, which is a nice indoor shopping mall. You are also within a short drive to outdoor shopping/bar/restaurant areas such as Clematis Street, City Place, Downtown and Legacy Malls.

The resort has various room styles ranging from studio units, which are essentially deluxe hotel rooms, to full 1,2,and 3 bedroom condos. Any 1 bedroom and larger room has a full kitchen, living area with 47" TV, separate bedroom with a master bathroom that has a 2 person jetted tub. Most room have gone through a complete refurbishment within the past 4 years.

This resort has two campuses separated by a big pink condo building that Marriott was not able to acquire, so they built around it. The main complex consists of 4 buildings and has most of the amenities. There is a 5th building which is separate from the main campus and is next to the palm beach inlet. Inlet views are considered ocean front. This 5th building has the majority of ocean front villas.

Room Tip: For a more quote location ask for Pompano or Kingfish buildings. To be closer to all the activities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dougandshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for your detailed review of Marriott’s Ocean Pointe! We are glad to be your relaxing getaway from the holiday madness and appreciate your continued patronage. Our team looks forward to many more visits from you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from out week long stay. I have a 15 month old and 3.5 year old. The staff all goes above and beyond to help you. We stayed in pompano in a 2 bedroom 2 bath on the ocean. The apartment looked just redone- brand new kitchen and was clean. It was huge and my only disappointment was it's not young child friendly. We loved the entertainment staff who all new my 3.5 year old by name. She is shy and the all took the time daily to talk to her. The daily craft was great and the crafts in the afternoon for $3 was a steal. The splash pool was awesome - I just wish they had a nicer baby pool. The property is on the beach so easy access- go to publix and get chairs for $10 if you plan on sitting on the beach. We loved the new grills and used them more then once. . Only real negative I have is the food on singer island. Plan on cooking or driving to get a decent meal. Great time had by all.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank PTKIM4YOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We have been to this place quite a few times and it is always a pleasure to stay here. We were in the Sailfish building on the third floor with a view of the pool and the ocean. The pool was 80 degrees all week and delightful. All the rooms are clean and bright. It is fun to go to the Marina on Tuesday and Thursday nights for the Arts and Crafts Fair.

Room Tip: Go for as high a floor as they will give you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peonyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Maybe I was expected big changes, but did not see them. I have been coming to this Marriott at least 6 times over the past few years and always stayed in Pompano building. I was told the renovations to that building were just completed. I was in what they call the Guestroom or Lockout. It looks like the carpet and decor had changed but the bathroom was still essentially untouched. The tub had a large blemish in the porcelain that was patched but still very obvious. I still love the resort..the staff are delightful, the food at the Tiki Bar did not disappoint. I will definitely return hopefully in the future, but if you are expecting over the top accommodations, then chose the newer, two bedroom Oceana Palms about a mile north on the island. I utilize Interval Getaways and price is the determining factor in where I stay and that being said, Ocean Pointe will be in my future...I still love it.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erlandsdottir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Marriott’s Ocean Pointe. We appreciate your kind words for our team and are so happy to hear you love the resort! Your feedback on the room renovations is also important to us and we apologize the updates did not exceed your expectations. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to many more trips from your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This may be a very nice hotel but they are the most disorganized organization I have ever dealt with. I made a reservation for a third party months in advance, gave a credit card for full payment months in advance, confirmed four days ago that the guest would not have the CC in their possession and was told that the guest would only need the last four digits of the card. The poor guests are told on their arrival today that the card was not on file but when I called I was told it was but they could not run it until they spoke to a manager who of course could not be reached, They tried to give me an 800 number which of course was not a 24 hour number but in the end they simply would not do anything about it. There are lots of choices that don't include Marriott; I will be sure to never use a Marriott again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

We apologize you had difficulties when setting up a reservation for your travelling party. The safety of our guest’s credit card information is very important to us and a pre-authorization form is required if the cardholder will not be on-site. It is concerning that you received conflicting information prior to your arrival and we will share this with our reservation partners to prevent this from happening again. We hope you choose Marriott’s Ocean Pointe for future visits and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We go here every year and it's amazing! Great staff, great food, great beach, great pools! Last year when we went it was abit wavy though so it wasn't always that easy to swim (beach). If you like abit more quiet and peacefull resorts this may not be the right place for you. It's always busy (I think it also depends when you go) and fun and exciting with like 6 pools and six hotubs. And mini putting and everything. Also if you have little kids with you there is a kids club. Don't get too caught up with the pools because the beach is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! I just love this resort it feels like home. The food is great too. The place is like a community, so big but so loving!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Spending a few days in beautiful Palm Beach Fl. Wonderful weather and ocean is delightful. Hotel is very nice and close to the ocean. Will come back and hopefully stay longer. We also found two very nice restaurants in the area. The first was called Jetty's and the second was called Palm Beach Grill. Both were excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacat...
#2 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 5 in Riviera Beach
599 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
4.3 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Ocean Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Address: 71 Ocean Ave, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404-6274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range: $132 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Ocean Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Ocean Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ocean Pointe Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Marriotts Palm Beach Shores
Marriotts Hotel Ocean Pointe
Marriott Palm Beach Shores
Marriott Ocean Pointe
Marriotts Ocean Pointe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing