We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than it looks from photos!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My family stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with a lock-off. It was a really comfortable unit, with the on,y exception being the living room furniture which was OK to sit on if you were 'visiting' in someone's home, but not really comfortable for lounging or hanging out on. The swimming pools and all common facilities were really great, especially the BBQs which we enjoyed several times. The beach is fantastic as well. We plan to return soon with friends!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spikesgirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,406)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Ocean Pointe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

753 - 759 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Just got back from a relaxing week at the Marriott Ocean Pointe on a family trip. This hotel was great. Beautiful resort with a very relaxing atmosphere right on the beach. If you are looking to stay in the resort to relax and sit by the pool/beach and do some activities in the hotel (which there are a ton) this is the perfect place.It has an island feel to the hotel as well which is nice. One bad thing is it is on Singer Island which is a failry decent distance to anything else, West Palm, Fort Lauderdale, etc. So if your looking for something low key and relaxing highly recommened, everything in the hotel shuts down at 10pm though, so if you are looking for a late bite or drink you definitely have to drive quite a bit!The rooms were awesome, had a 2 bdrm villa which was super spacious, and really nice.

Room Tip: I would try to get an Ocean View unless your looking at a parking lot!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We found this location on line. We always try to stay at a Marriott Resort and this was a great choice. We stayed in a small studio which had a refrig, micro and coffee pot. Everything we needed for a few days of R&R. Everything was just great. All of the staff was very, very friendly. Resort was very clean, safe and comfortable. I must mention Jillian a bartender. #1 in every way! She is a great bartender,runs games at the Kingfish Bar and really is a entertainer.
Beach is very, very pretty. Waves were a little rough for me but my husband loved it.
Lots to do all the time.

Room Tip: Upper floors have better views. Kingfish Building is quiet with its own pool and pretty views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveSunshine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in a studio and loved having a small kitchenette. It did seem like the resort catered to mostly senior citizens but did see a few families with small children. I would probably not recommend it to young couples. The beach was beautiful and the grounds had a real tropical feel. The pool area was very nice with plenty of chairs...it really didn't feel crowded. Overall we really enoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katrina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was here with my husband and grown children party of 5 and we stayed in the Pompano building in a 2 Bedroom. The 2 bedroom was just remodeled and we where the first to stay in it. It was just beautiful very spacious with a full kitchen,washer/dryer 2 beautiful bathrooms one with walk in shower, a whirl pool tub and nice ocean view. Very clean resort and staff very friendly and they go out of their way to help. Grounds are beautifully kept and pools are very clean. We stayed for a week and we didn't leave the resort much as there was so much to do. The ocean was just beautiful my only complaint was the situation with the chairs on the beach as it was 30.00 a day to rent them as it was a public beach and they where old not so good chairs. Other resorts down the strip had better chair rentals. Some days if the boys where real busy renting chairs the beach didn't get cleaned that well either. I was wondering if the resort could work with this company on getting better chairs and cheaper rates as 30.00 a day for 2 chairs and umbrella is a little steep. I went to the store and bought my own chairs but it is much more convenient to have chairs provided. As for the location I felt safe. I read reviews that said area was bad before you get to the island. There are some run down neighbor hoods as there are in all places but once you where on the island it was beautiful. My husband and I walked to the strip mall at night to Johnny Long Boats and some of the other restaurants and felt safe. The food was good at Johnny Long Boats and Two Drunken Goats. Also the Wings store was good for souvenirs reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor 4th to 7th have better ocean views. Also ask for one of the 4 main buildings...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This resort is getting renovated but the surrounding feel old and worn out. Also its filled with retirees who need some assistance so if you're not a senior you may feel out of place. On the other hand if you need to ride the seat down to the pool, this could be your place.

Has a great beach. But they make you pay $30 a day for seating and umbrella since they subcontract their facilities. Overall, there are way better places.

Room Tip: Try for high floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelAl10024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay for those with family and particularly small children. The grounds are lovely with many activities geared to those with little ones. If we still had small children - or grandchildren - I think it would be ideal with access to the pools and beach.

They are in the process of refurbishing the various buildings. Our room was very clean and comfortable but clearly the buildings common areas are in need of updating. The paint on the hallways, elevators and carpets need attention. Our overall staff was very comfortable and if you want a family vacation, I think this is a lovely option.

Room Tip: The soundproofing between the rooms with connecting doors was not very good. Our neighbors got into...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie1736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,150 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 5 in Riviera Beach
597 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
4.3 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Ocean Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Address: 71 Ocean Ave, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404-6274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range: $135 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Ocean Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Ocean Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ocean Pointe Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Marriotts Palm Beach Shores
Marriotts Hotel Ocean Pointe
Marriott Palm Beach Shores
Marriott Ocean Pointe
Marriotts Ocean Pointe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing