We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Nearby Hotels
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort(Palm Beach Shores)
$145
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Oceana Palms(Riviera Beach)
$389
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$300
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Doral(Palm Beach Shores)
No availability for your dates from our partners
The Pershing Suites(West Palm Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,516)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveler rating
767
470
158
70
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
470
158
70
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinger islandkingfish buildingcobiamarriott vacation clubtime sharemarriott ownerssailfish marinabedroom villawater aerobicstimeshare propertyocean viewshuffle boardmain poolpools and hot tubsplanned activitiesgreat resortminiature golf
Filter
Updating list...
1,040 - 1,045 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Located right on the ocean with a private beach. You don't have to fight the crowds. Just room key holders can access. Nice pool and hot tub. Great little bar area with live entertainment. Staff is nice and friendly. Great overall resort

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imc410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were in the Kingfish building, which is farthest from reception and the main pools. The hurricane had damaged our building's pool and hot tub, the beach was closed for the first few days, and the weather was too cool to walk back from the other pools. So not much of a beach or pool vacation.

We also had an ongoing problem with the internet, as the modem for our room was in the adjoining lock-off studio and kept getting unplugged. So maintenance had to gain access to the next room to rest it. Also, voices and noise carry loudly from the room next door. Still the staff did their best with a difficult situation.

Room Tip: The Kingfish building is removed from the main resort, which can be a plus in decent weather, as it's more quiet, but be prepared to walk back and forth a lot.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This place was great- the rooms were large, the common area with living room and kitchen was ample, the kitchen was stocked with everything you'd need (just add food!). There are grills set up which we took advantage of. The pools and hot tub are clean and nice. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because there was construction all week and our balcony overlooked the construction area. Other than that, definitely recommended, great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryAnn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

From check in to check out, the staff at the Ocean Pointe were wonderful. The room was really nice and well equipped. The beach was closed due to Hurricane Sandy but there were ample things to do and see in the surrounding area.
I would, however, like to suggest that more adult activities be included as there were many things for the kids but most that stayed there were adults. All in all, the Marriott always has the best rooms and best resorts. This one, however, was even better than the last one I stayed at!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank territravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Despite owning a time share with Marriott we stayed here as paying guests. The rate was not cheap, almost 200 bucks a night - but it was worth every penny spent! We were staying in a nice one-bedroom apartment on "Dolphin" building on the 5th floor. Big suite, big kitchen, big bathroom with both shower and tub, nice and bright furniture and a partial sea view - what to ask more? in addition, free wifi worked very well from the room and common areas (like pool, reception, tiki bar, ...)- we were touring Florida for business and internet at Ocean Pointe was the most powerful and the best of all the 5 properties we had visited.
The resort itself is beautiful, one of the nicest I have been in the USA (we had visited other Marriott “Vacation Clubs” like Orlando, Hilton Head, Miami, Boston, Fort Lauderdale among others), but what was outstanding is the beach and the sea! Turquoise and hot water... Ideal for swimming also for the small ones. Unfortunately we could not stay too long – only three nights, but we are already planning to go back (better using one of our floating units with Marriott) and stay at least one entire week!

Room Tip: We were staying at "Dolphin" building and enjoyed it very much. It was renovated in 2011 so everything is perfect now!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca-DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews