We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very yummy!”
Review of Coconuts

Coconuts
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Deport, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very yummy!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Fresh food and cooked to order! It was very very good. We had burgers and chicken sandwiches. They were all perfect. Very attentive and relaxed staff. Wonderful attention to detail Overpriced burgers but delicious.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent, a little overpriced”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The food was decent, but not amazing. Drinks were also average-above average but very expensive. The best part was the location, right on the beach. Its also right next to an entrance for the pool, so there will be constant traffic.

Its worth at least one stop if you are staying at the hotel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Go_See_Something
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Right on the beach inside the Hilton Singer Island- just sit and enjoy the breathtaking view. I keep a picture I took sitting there as a screen saver. Friendly bar staff, good drinks - lunch food decent. I would be a regular, if I lived closer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KLeaf65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
210 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh Mahi mahi”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Loved the fresh seafood. Order the grilled Mahi mahi.
Nice outdoor atmosphere.
Right on a gorgeous beach!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hobiecatsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
182 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Kentucky Derby Visit”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The bar was large and very inviting with numerous tvs set up to watch whatever and it just so happened to be Kentucky Derby time and the bartender accomodated the number of people requesting this event with the volume loud enough to please and excite everyone. My horse was a loser but the Old Fashioned was a winner. Not happy with the outside area since the smokers at the out door lounge had their windage wrong for the diners.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tommyl024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconuts also viewed

 
Riviera Beach, FL
 

Been to Coconuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing