We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Front desk staff and management is very rude and unaccomodating to any requests. Valet and door men were the only hotel staff that were friendly. Hotel is dated and looks much better in the pictures online. Not much to walk to or do in the immediate area. Only positive thing I can say is the beachfront access is nice and the view from our room was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hoosiermama79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for your comment. We always want to create an experience that inspires a return visit to our resort and we’re sorry you felt some of our services were unsatisfactory. We hope to welcome you back so that we may exceed your expectations on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 546 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Nice location. Pool is great with live entertainment every day. Beaches are full of seaweed and trash. Disappointed.
Rooms are small but are ok.
The only problem is the slimmy timeshare salesmen. If there mouth is moving, they are lying. They sturt around the resort with an air of arrogance. Avoid them at all cost.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidpmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for your review. Our great location and resort amenities are some of the many reasons that Vacation Village Resorts has chosen Palm Beach Shores as a prime location to showcase the benefits of vacation ownership. Yet if sometimes their presence may disrupt relaxation, we do apologize because that is not our intent. Many who come as guests to the resort leave as a member of our family of owners. Though timeshare may not be for you, we hope that we may welcome you back as a guest on your next trip to Palm Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife booked this hotel through a travel agent and upon our arrival we received bad news. The travel agent failed to confirm the reservation with the hotel. Mr Ryan Booker came to the rescue and fixed everything and made our stay great making this quick getaway memorable for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re happy to know that Ryan was able to assist you and that you enjoyed your getaway at Palm Beach Shores Resort . Our employees take great pride in delivering outstanding service to guests and we’re happy that we could share our hospitality with you. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This resort is supposed to be a "Gold Crown" resort, but it is so outdated. The units are so small, as well as the overall resort. I did not notice that there we a lot if activities to do other than lay at the beach or go to the over-crowded only pool. I was not impressed. I was actually shocked at the price they were trying to sell it for. I told the agent that I would never vacation there, and it was not child friendly. Do not buy property here. It is not even close to being worth it.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that our resort didn’t meet your expectations. We’re surprised that you thought we lacked activities. In addition to our daily activity schedule, on-site spa, fitness room and game room, the resort features “Beach Buddies Kids Camp” where children can participate in numerous age appropriate fun activities throughout the day. We regret that you have such a negative impression of us and hope that you will return and allow us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Really like this place and will definitely return. Rooms are comfortable - it's nice to have three large rooms as opposed to one small bedroom for the same price. Bathroom was great - separate shower and good size. Often I've been in hotel bathrooms where there is barely enough room to turn around. Staff good, and great beach location. Drawback for business travelers is the restaurant doesn't open until 8:00 AM. But, Johnny Longboards and NY Deli are close by and they open at 7.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aspen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your favorable review and recognizing the value we offer our guests. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your time at Palm Beach Shores Resort and that you appreciated our service. We hope that you return soon so that we may share our hospitality with you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My friend owns a timeshare and we went to visit her. We loved so much we keep coming back.. The room itself is very spacious.The beach is beautiful..The kids love the pool area and the activities offered.We live about 40 minutes away..Perfect Staycation... We stayed here for Mothers Day and are coming back for Memorial Day!!!..

Room Tip: High floor with pool and beach view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dch202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort on TripAdvisor. There is no better compliment we can receive than reading positive reviews from our repeat guests! We’re so happy that you have continued to enjoy the spacious accommodations and beautiful beach at our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is a comfortable hotel for families wanting to be on the beach. The price is by far the best you will find for a beach front hotel in the area. Our room had a nice kitchen and one bedroom. My husband slept on the pull out in the living area and had trouble sleeping due to noise. I was surprised there were no basic toiletries supplied. Also I do not appreciate an extra charge for what I consider to be basics like a room safe.

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your favorable review and recognizing the value we offer our guests. Although we didn’t meet all of your expectations, we’re thankful that you enjoyed your time with us and that you believe that our resort is a great choice for a family beach vacation. We hope that you return soon so that we may share our hospitality with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 5 in Riviera Beach
606 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gardens Hotel & Suites & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gar...
#7 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
914 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#19 of 34 in West Palm Beach
140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas

Address: 181 Ocean Ave, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404-5761
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range: $177 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Florida's exclusive Singer Island, Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas provides the ultimate vacationer's paradise. A favorite destination for those visiting the Palm Beach area, the island is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Florida Intracoastal Waterway on the west. Awake each morning to scenic views of the Atlantic Ocean, Singer Island or the courtyard pool area then relax in the sun on the resort's picture postcard beach. Explore full-service resort amenities including a swimming pool, spa, fitness room, whirlpool, kid's club and poolside tiki bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Resort Vacation Villas Palm Beach Shores
Palm Beach Shores Resort Vacation Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing