We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a great week... Great memories. Clean rooms , beautiful property and super friendly staff.....!!! We will certainly return.... Be sure to dine in the restaurant... The food was so good!!!! The staff was absolutely superb!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fitnessgirly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind words on our resort and staff! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Palm Beach Shores Resort and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 677 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile



My wife and I spent the first 2 weeks of July here. We had a great time, the resort is well situated and has direct beach access. The rooms and public areas were kept clean and the staff at this resort were excellent and very friendly and helpful. Having read previous reviews we were ready for any pushy timeshare sales reps, however, once we explained that we are points holders and not interested in purchasing set weeks, they left us well alone.
We spent the whole week on the beach, it was by far the most relaxing vacation we ever took. The beach is so clean and well kept. I especially like the fact that outsiders and people with there own chairs and umbrellas can't sit where ever they want. The pool is wonderfull and well maintained. It's just a little too crowded for us, the beach is the way to go if you want peace and quiet.
Would definitely recommend this resort and we will no doubt return in the future.


  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachBum585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for posting about your trip Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you took the time to voice your opinion. It’s our goal to provide excellent accommodations and amenities to all of our guests that will inspire a return visit. We’re thankful that we achieved that for you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We enjoyed our previous visit 2 years ago when we where dating so much, that we decided to return for our honeymoon! "HEAVEN ON EARTH" It's still a beautiful, comfortable resort. We had a north-facing ocean view room with a spectacular view and nice size balcony. Kitchen has a full refrigerator, 2-burner cooktop, micro-convection oven & dishwasher, and there are plenty of restaurants and groceries nearby. We even took a bike ride over the bridge just to pick up wine and enjoy the view! Large bath with separate tub & shower. Beautiful decor, daily towel exchange and trash pickup. The staff is helpful. There is an extra charge for valet parking which is competely worth it! Activities scheduled everyday if Interested. The pool area is beautiful and calls for you to be outside most of the day, not to mention the staff making it so much more pleasant. The servers that go around the pool area are exactly on point with every order no matter how big or small and the pool girls are phenomenal, so sweet and are balls of energy. They were all plenty of help when asking where else we should go explore while here on our visit. The beach boys were helpful as well. We love the new rule, that people who bring there own chairs have to use them on the sides of the property. It looks so much classier than before. The beach was more than paradise and we had the perfect spot for the week! Heaven on earth can't begin to explain our amazing vacation. Thank you to all the staff once again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lvcqrs7713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review on Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re honored that you chose us for such an important occasion in your lives. We’re thrilled that we were able to provide a beautiful honeymoon for you. Your post has been forwarded to the Management at Palm Beach Shores Resort so that your comments may be shared with the rest of the team. Thanks again for taking the time to share and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We recently visited South Florida and heard that we needed to stay at the Palm Beach Shores Resort. All I can say is that we could not have been happier. From the moment we checked in till we said our goodbyes the staff was was more than accommodating surpassing all our expectations.
The valets were very helpful by providing us recommendations on places to visit and eat. The front desk was warm and friendly and always greatest us with a smile. One of the days we had an issue with our room and the management immediately got involved and had it resolved in less than 30 minutes. The girls doing the activities were extremely up beat and made the events fun for all ages. The waitstaff in the restaurant seemed to know what we wanted before even we did. They were quick, friendly and attentive. (I tipped more since they did such a good job, don't tell my wife)
The beach staff was especially friendly. When we go on vacation we spend most of our time at the beach which is why when we got to the beach I was so happy to find out that chairs could be rented. I really didn't want to carry anything when I'm on vacation. The boys did all the work for me and my family, it was well worth the money. We rented chairs for the week and it was nice to see our name on an orange reserve flag that marked our spot during our stay. Even when the weather was bad our chairs were still available and if the sun came out the staff was quick to open our umbrella for us.
We would highly recommend staying at this resort if you're looking to relax and have everything taken care of for you. While we were a bit skeptical after reading a few of the reviews, are fears were put aside the moment we stepped through the doors. We cannot say enough good things about this place. Do yourself a favor and stay at this resort and let let the awesome staff take care of you on your vacation in paradise!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancegibbs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

We love to hear from all our guests, but we especially love it when they tell us they’ve enjoyed their stay! We’re thrilled to know that we provided you with an exceptional vacation at Palm Beach Shores Resort. We take great pride in our service and sharing this type of feedback with our team will surely boost moral through the summer. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others on tripadvisor and we can’t wait to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Although the location was ideal, we won't be going back to this resort ever again.
First of all, everyone needs to know that you cannot bring any umbrellas, chairs, blankets, etc that you own to the beach area in front of this resort as they claim that they own the beach front property. I always thought that the beach was public and the resorts could not own it, but they would not even talk to me about it or give me the courtesy to discuss it. They told me that they would kick me out of the property if I violated their policy. Of course the main reason was that it cost $150-$175 to rent a chair and umbrella and they were just trying to gouge people. Only about two blocks from the resort is a store where you can purchase a chair and umbrella for $25, but you could not use it at the resort.
I wanted to talk to the property manager, but after being told that she was not interested in discussing it, she would not even talk to me about my concerns. When i got home i did the survey and gave them low scores, then the assistant manager told me that the manager would get back to me (phone or e-mail), but she did not ever answer my e-mails nor did she call me. Terrible customer support and they don't care about anything, but just taking your money.
The restaurant automatically charges 18% gratuity (very, very small print on the menu), so of course the service sucked since they were getting their tip regardless of how good/bad the service was.
In the pool area, the lady there was very rude and inpolite; when a mother put a small umbrella so that her baby did not get burned by the sun, she told her that it was to be taken down immediately because it was not allowed or she would be escorted out of the property. When i moved my chair lounge back to get it in the shade, it hit the wood chips in the planted area and the lady had a cow and told me to immediately move the chair forward or else; i told her to chill out because it was not that big a deal; she wanted to kick me out of the pool area.
We went inside the hot tub and it was not working properly (water was warm not hot) and some guy came over and told us if we could not read the posted sign and to get out now! I told him that all it said was: not in service, but the spa was running and seemed ok so we got in to try it. A simple request to please not use it because of potential health risk would have been much more appropriate.
The service or attention from the management staff is TERRIBLE, they don't care about your problems or that you have a good experience. If management feels that way, then it trickles down to the workers. Bottom Line: I won't be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Florida_Traveler_Vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for your review. We’re disappointed to read that we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. Guests are welcome to use their own beach equipment on our beach but a light –weighted umbrella can be picked up by wind gusts that often come up at the beach and can cause injury to others. So we ask guests that have their own equipment to stay on the north or south side, well within the resort’s private beach area that offer food and beverage service. We created this safety policy many years ago for the overall well being of our guests. A private beach vendor will supply safety-approved equipment at a charge if the guest chooses. Gratuity charges are quite common in popular tourist destinations like beachfront restaurants and bars. There is an 18% gratuity charge included for all items at The Islander Grill & Tiki Bar Restaurant and this charge is noted repeatedly on the restaurant’s menu. Normally we receive many compliments on our staff’s friendly customer service. We’re sorry that we could not provide you with the same experience so many of our other guests have had. Even though you have resolved not to return to our resort, we hope this experience doesn’t deter you from visiting Palm Beach in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was our most recent stay at this great vacation site, but we have been coming here for years and it never dissapoints. Rooms spacious and well kept (maintenance and maid service always on top of things). Hotel staff is top notch, friendly and very helpful. Pool, tiki bar, beach service all very very nice. Entertainment and activities around the pool are always a joy. Could live without the time share sales people. Definitely will come back next year! Having a car is nice, but not imperabitve.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 2nd floor on up on North side of building overlooking Singer island beach park are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you, what nice things you have to say! We’re thrilled to know that we have continued to provide you with great vacations at Palm Beach Shores Resort. We really appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you visit Singer Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This place is fairly dated. The staff tries to sell you a timeshare. You can certainly avoid this as we all know, however we were somewhat interested in listening to the options. We were very polite and honest, and spent 45 minutes with them before we started stating that we did need to leave. they became rude, mean, wouldn't show us how or where we could leave. They kept chasing us with one salesperson after the other trying to sell something that minute. We were very clear we would not purchase that day. Afterall, even though we were interested and told them this, we didn't have to be interested at all to get the $100 gift card. We clearly don't need the gift card, it wasn't about that. I could go on and on, but it would be so hard to imagine for most of us.

We then decided we wanted to check out as we couldn't stand the site of these people, approx. 15 of them at this point. The front desk staff was nice and secretly encouraged us never to talk to them again and that they get complaints all the time . However, we were allowed to check out early, but our rate changed and went up. There are plenty of other options and we WOULD DEFINATELY not recommend this place. Accommodations were average at best anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for sharing the highlights of your Palm Beach trip with us. We’re certainly disappointed to read that we didn’t meet your expectations. It is our priority to provide all of our guests with exceptional service and accommodations and we apologize that we fell short of these expectations. We’d like the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort but understand if you choose not to. Thank you again for your feedback as it does not go unnoticed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 5 in Riviera Beach
615 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gardens Hotel & Suites & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gar...
#7 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
0.2 mi away
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
#5 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas

Address: 181 Ocean Ave, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404-5761
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range: $212 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Florida's exclusive Singer Island, Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas provides the ultimate vacationer's paradise. A favorite destination for those visiting the Palm Beach area, the island is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Florida Intracoastal Waterway on the west. Awake each morning to scenic views of the Atlantic Ocean, Singer Island or the courtyard pool area then relax in the sun on the resort's picture postcard beach. Explore full-service resort amenities including a swimming pool, spa, fitness room, whirlpool, kid's club and poolside tiki bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Resort Vacation Villas Palm Beach Shores
Palm Beach Shores Resort Vacation Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing