We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbridled Pampering in Paradise, very affordable !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Beach has sands of silk under my feet , Tiki Bar and pool combination is perfect place to relax and be served a drink in your beach lounge or by the pool...At the beach just stick your drink flag in the sand and order your drink..... LOVED it. Food menu is complete with snacks to roast beef dinners. The no complaints Massages and facials where top notch and I found the staff always accommodating,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanteZ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your awesome review! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our resort services and that you were able to experience a relaxing and pampered vacation with us at Palm Beach Shores Resort. We hope you'll keep us in mind for your next vacation and return to our little piece of paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you're lucky enough to book a suite at this resort hotel, you're kids and anyone else that goes with you will love it. Full service resort if you need that, or plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area. Right on the beach, with the clearest blue water you can find this side of Cancun. Hotel is in Spanish décor, suites are beautifully appointed and roomy. Bathrooms are a suite in themselves. The staff are very friendly and are eager to help you with anything. As in any case, the location is a great factor. This place is LOCATION... Enjoy !

Room Tip: Book on hotels own website for best value. Request room with daily breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FRANK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

WOW! We can’t thank you enough for your wonderful comments about your stay with us! It’s truly a pleasure to know that our employees were attentive to your needs and that you enjoyed our resort amenities. We appreciate you pointing out our services and beautiful beachfront location that set us apart from other resorts in the area. Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to Palm Beach Shores Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This resort is right on the beach, so it's pretty hard to go wrong there. My wife really loved the valet parking, and there are a couple of decent restaurants nearby. The room was exactly as described, smaller than we are used to, but that's our fault for not booking a bigger suite.

Was disappointed with the front desk service. At one point we needed to print a document and were told that they weren't able to help. Even when asking for directions it seemed very strained.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ESchmitke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re thankful that our resort made a positive impression, but apologize that you were disappointed with our staff. We’re sorry that we didn’t extend the same hospitality to you that so many of our others guests have experienced and commented about here on Tripadvisor.. We regret that our front desk service left such a negative impression and hope that you’ll give us a second chance and return, so we can prove that Palm Beach Shores Resort's employees are the friendliest, and most attentive employees on Singer Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just returned last week from staying at the Palm Beach Shores Resort. I will try to be as objective as possible and give credit when it is due. Check-in staff - not friendly and would only give me a parking pass if I went to talk to another lady who, we now know, wanted to sign us up for a time-share presentation on Easter Sunday. We told the lady that we already had five time-shares that we didn't have time to use already. She assured us that it was simply an update and survey that would only take minutes. Asked for twenty dollars and said that the next morning we would get a complimentary breakfast and $100 visa prepaid card. We were very clear with her. Next morning, we were greeted by a rude salesman telling us that after eating breakfast with him it would take another 2.5 hours of our time. My wife argued with the gentleman and said that we would buy our on breakfast and to please leave. They kept the $20 dollars but we felt that it was probably a good investment. Bar and restuarant were good. Pizza and appetizes were awesome. Tiki Bar staff was rude and locals come there to get drunk. SPA was good - 2 massages and a facial. Pool was too small and chair availablity non-existent. We rented beach chairs from Troy and his wife who were very helpful and courteous. Cleaning staff was ok but mostly spoke spanish and used the elevators with big laundry carts a good bit of the day. I really believe if this place made some minor changes, it could be a good, probably not great place. It does not cost anything to instruct your staff to smile and to recognize when a person says NO they mean NO to time-shares.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RickM762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. We’re disappointed that our resort didn’t meet all of your expectations. Normally our guests love our friendly service and we’re very sorry that we couldn’t provide you with the same experience. We hope in the future you will visit us again to allow us the opportunity to prove that we are a great choice for lodging while visiting Singer Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The good: Property is right on the beach, there are several good bars and restaurants within walking distance, property is clean and fairly well maintained, cleaning and maintenance staff is very efficient and friendly.

The not-so-good: Pool is small for a resort this size and there are not enough chairs for all the guests who might desire one. Rooms are much smaller than depicted on website. Kitchenette is very small and basically useless. Managers will not ever put customer service over profit. We were charged for a safe in our room that did not work. It was not the cost that bothered me but the lack of an effort to make sure that everything was satisfactory for us as guests. They basically cut off their nose to spite their face. Because they would not credit the $7 back to my account, I made sure no one in our family ate, drank, or spent any additional money on the property. Again, it was not the money, it was the principle. Truthfully, I should probably thank them because I ended up finding some great places to eat and drink that I otherwise would not have discovered.

Do not, under any circumstances accept the "complimentary" breakfast or lunch. It is a sales pitch that will take hours out of your vacation time. Even when asked point blank if it was a sales pitch I was told, "No. It's just a complimentary meal and will only take as much time as it takes you to eat, look at a model, and fill out a survey." That was a lie. The sales person will drag you around the resort showing you things that you've probably seen already (beach, pool, restaurant, etc.). It is a high pressure pitch and made for a bad start to my vacation.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have a partial ocean view. Ask for a room that does not face the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cprsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. We’re disappointed that our resort didn’t meet all of your expectations. Normally our guests love our friendly service and we’re very sorry that we couldn’t provide you with the same experience. We hope in the future you will visit Palm Beach Shores Resort again to allow us the opportunity to prove that we are the best choice for lodging while visiting Singer Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have been traveling over the past few years only to be constantly disappointed by destinations that don't match up to there descriptions. My family stayed at Palm Beach Shores for spring break 2013 and I came home happy, relaxed and fulfilled, I actually felt like I used to feel in the 80's and 90's coming home from vacation - I got what I paid for plus some. The service is impeccable, the staff was unbelievably friendly, the valet service was incredible and the facility is clean and well maintained. We rented a convertable Mustang and boy did we have fun, fishing is close by they have there own beach and plenty to do in downtown and nearby. Also the dining in the area was great, the only place I could make a comparasion to with service and cleanliness is our timeshare at the Hacienda Del Mar in Cabo San Lucas - which Palm Beach Shores rated right up there with - Thank you everyone at the resort for making our family vacation a great one!!!

Room Tip: If you don't get a beach view go spend time at the tiki bar - get out of the room anyway it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jencusmano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Wow, thank you for your amazing review! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our hospitality and appreciate that you pointed out our friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Palm Beach Shores Resort the next time you want your front row seat to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Here's the skinny, truthful and reasonable. No axe to grind, just the facts. Parking - lot is tight especially if coming back late at night. However, I always found a spot. The $6 daily for parking? Deal with it. Plenty of places where it's $20 or more. Pool - yes, kind of small and not enough chairs during a busy time. It's not like anything can be done at this point. Again, deal with it, there is a big beautiful beach. Pool is heated , hot tub and drinks. Rooms - Place is not new, it's an old Embassy Suites. A little dated but not bad. You want new and luxury? There's a Ritz just up the street for three times the price. Beach - Very nice but they don't let you bring you own chair. Yes, kind of ridiculous but they set the rules. We rented a cabana and two chairs for the week. $150 discounted to $100. Worth it in my opinion. Timeshare - Just say no. Grow a set and decline over and over. If you accept something, yes you are obligated. Leaving the area - go north to PBG and Jupiter. Here are some suggestions. Breakfast - Steve's place or The Nook. Lunch - Guansbanas (very cool), Dune Dog Cafe (can't miss it). Dinner - Guessipes and Jetty. Lastly, I did not find the staff ruse or not helpful. There will always be a bad apple or two but I know rude and folks here were not rude in my opinion. We're normal people with a summer home in upstate NY, DVC members and homes in Michigan and Jupiter, Fl. We used our Disney points to stay at PBSR. Our room did overlook the parking lot. Probably wouldn't go back but wouldn't hesitate to recommend if asked. Just too many others to explore.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dam83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation and useful travel tips for a Palm Beach Shores Resort vacation. Parking is at a premium in Singer Island and it’s good to remember that our $6 parking charge includes complimentary valet service. A light –weighted umbrella can be picked up by wind gusts that often come up at the beach so we ask guests that bring their own equipment to sit on the north or south side, well within the resort’s private beach area that offer food and beverage service. A vendor is available on the beach to rent approved equipment if needed. This safety policy was created many years ago for the overall well being of our guests. We’re thankful that you appreciated the value and service we offer and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that if you do ever find yourself in the area again, that you think of us and return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 5 in Riviera Beach
625 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
#5 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
10.8 mi away
Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas

Address: 181 Ocean Ave, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404-5761
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range: $187 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Florida's exclusive Singer Island, Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas provides the ultimate vacationer's paradise. A favorite destination for those visiting the Palm Beach area, the island is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Florida Intracoastal Waterway on the west. Awake each morning to scenic views of the Atlantic Ocean, Singer Island or the courtyard pool area then relax in the sun on the resort's picture postcard beach. Explore full-service resort amenities including a swimming pool, spa, fitness room, whirlpool, kid's club and poolside tiki bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Resort Vacation Villas Palm Beach Shores
Palm Beach Shores Resort Vacation Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing