We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our time share” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
palm harbor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“our time share”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a great family resort or just for a couple that like to travel like us.Its well kept and very clean.The restaurant is nice with good food.There is a lot to do for young and old.Its easy to get to just off I95 about 5 min.

Room Tip: Try and get a corner suite overlooking the ocean,the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 93eugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for the lovely post on Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re fortunate to have such great amenities and an awesome staff that delivers friendly service day in and day out. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    357
    195
    84
    80
See reviews for
394
413
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas, texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Nice, well maintained property with very helpful staff. Room 505 was excellent with a nice view of the beach, park next door to the property, and the condos lining the beach.. A really special bonus was the pool staff....they cleared off the towels from lounges every 30 minutes if a lounge wasn't being used. That took care of the problem of a person "saving" extra lounges all day. Restaurant not pricey with very good service (tips are included on the bill). Have a problem with the $6.00 per day parking charge and the $1.00 per day safe deposit fee---just add the costs to the nightly charge; it seems so nickel-and-dime. Overall, a nice place for a beach/pool stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texascouple21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We’re always happy to receive positive comments from our guest's because we do everything possible to ensure that they have a great stay with us at Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re happy that you enjoyed your ocean view room and the service we provide and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap, Tennessee
Level Contributor
233 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great location, and even better if the balcony on your 1 bedroom unit has an ocean view. I have to say seeing a cruise ship head behind the building accross the parking lot to turn into the port at 6:20 am was quite a shock. Cool.

The building is older and dated, with really slow elevators, ice maker and coffee makers. But the kitchens are well equipped, the units well furnished and the staff friendly. The easy access to the beach was so fun for our 9 year old grandson. The hardest decision was whether to go to the beach or stay at the pool.

The hotel is centrally located wit lots to do all around. Any activity, restaurant or shop you would want is available. Just remember it comes with lots of traffic, especially during snow bird season.

We would gladly return.

Room Tip: Strip Center in front of hotel with a couple of good places to eat, and a story with anything you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesliemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort for our TripAdvisor readers. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our locale and that we were able to provide a fun vacation for you and your grandson. The next time you want a front seat to incredible sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean, we’ll be here to welcome you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We booked a one night stay at what we thought was a luxury resort. A special treat we thought.
After a 4 hour drive we checked in on Christmas Day, 9:45pm. The front desk manager was rude. Our room SMELLED so strong from disinfectant we had to complain. We were ORDERED by the security manager to vacate our room for 1-1.5 hours while maintenance ran air machines in our room. Never was there "We are sorry" or "Please understand..."
We were not allowed into our dirty room, still SMELLING from disinfectant, until around 11:45PM
I brought this up to the front desk person and got a blank stare. REALLY!!!
DON'T STAY HERE!..... RUN TO A MOTEL 6.

Room Tip: I can handle old, but dirty and rude I can not!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We’re sorry for the experience you had with our staff at Palm Beach Shores. When you notified the front desk about the issue, an ozone machine was placed in the room. Ozone machines require that the room must remain unoccupied while the machine is in operation. However he Manager on Duty should have offered to move you to more suitable accommodations. We apologize for this oversight and the employee has been counseled to prevent a recurrence. Your experience does not reflect the standard of service we pride ourselves on, and we regret you now have such a negative impression of us. We appreciate you taking the time to comment and we hope that that this experience does not deter you from visiting lovely Singer Island in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

This beautifully appointed resort has a lovely pool and courtyard area and access to the beach where we jumped waves in the warm water. The one bedroom suite has lots of living space with a spacious bathroom. It's close to the Port of Palm Beach and the airport. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Our room faced west over the front hotel entrance & parking lot so we saw the sunset. I'm s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skip-and-Chip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about Palm Beach Shores Resort! We’re happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a couple of days and really enjoyed it! The room is huge and fully equipped with mostly everything you could need. Very clean and nice view. The staff is very friendly. I needed to buy some things on the web and send them there in advance and they kept all my packages safely, happy to do it and for free. I appreciated that very much. We went in December which is low season and I liked it that the hotel wasn´t noisy at all. The restaurant prices are very reasonable. They charge you $6 for parking and $1 for safe per day. Wifi worked perfectly. I recommend it !

Room Tip: I prefer a sea view than a pool view but that´s up to you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VixArgentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for the glowing recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort. It is our goal to provide a great vacation at a great value and we’re happy to hear that we have succeeded in making your visit a memorable one. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you visit our lovely city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

If you have children who like to play at the pool this is not a place for you. They don't allow any floats or swim toys in the small pool yet insist on playing Muzak at high volumes. No refreshments allowed there either.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayaurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We’re sorry that you were disappointed with some of our outdoor amenities. For the safety of all of our guests, accessories are not allowed in the Kiddie Pool. The resort features live music in the pool area and food and beverage service poolside as well as on the beach. We’re sorry that we didn’t meet all your expectations but we hope you consider staying with us again the next time you visit Singer Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
0.8 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Property: Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Address: 181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Florida's exclusive Singer Island Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas provides the ultimate vacationer's paradise. A favorite destination for those visiting the Palm Beach area, the island is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Florida Intracoastal Waterway on the west. Awake each morning to scenic views of the Atlantic Ocean, Singer Island or the courtyard pool area then relax in the sun on the resort's picture postcard beach. Explore full-service resort amenities including a swimming pool, spa, fitness room, whirlpool, kid's club and poolside tiki bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Resort Vacation Villas Palm Beach Shores
Palm Beach Shores Resort Vacation Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing