We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Woodbridge, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at this resort last week. The best feature of this resort is the proximity to the beach. The beach was clean and the water was clear. The car parking fee and safe fee of $7 / day was a bit annoying, but we knew about that even before we made the reservation. They provided most of kitchen stuff that we needed. Other gold crown resorts where we stayed had in-room laundry, but this one had only one coin operated washer/dryer on each floor. There is no lazy river in this property. Most in-resort activities cost money. There were plenty of sales call for vacation rental throughout the week. If you are experienced dealing with such calls, you should be able to manage. Staff were friendly.

Pros: Clean Rooms, Proximity to Beach, Proximity to Place of Interest, Friendly Staff, Huge Bathroom

Cons: Smaller Rooms, Lack of In-Room Laundry, Parking and Safe charges, Lack of Lazy River, and Activities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karthik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re thankful for your recommendation of our property but were disappointed that we were not able to meet all of your expectations during your visit. It’s important to note that our parking fee includes complimentary valet service, and though we don’t have a Lazy River, we do have a magnificent beachfront view of the Atlantic Ocean. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope that our friendly service and great location will entice you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    368
    204
    86
    80
See reviews for
408
427
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is big on time shares. My sister-in-law has given my husband, myself and my daughter her time share for the past two years. We have gone both times in December. The property is a 6 story hotel at the tip of Singer Island. The rooms are all one bedroom suites with what I would consider full kitchens for a hotel (two burner electric stove, small dishwasher, microwave/convection oven and refrigerator), huge bathroom, bedroom and living room. The corner rooms have larger bedrooms but small decks. Most of the rooms have two sliders (one from bedroom & one from living room) onto the deck. The deck from the bedroom is very narrow and barely holds a chair and certainly not comfortable to sit. The wider part is in front of living room and is an average size balcony.

The bathroom is rather large and seems to be a bit of a waste of space; small stand up shower, separate bathtub, double sinks and a toilet but huge space in the middle. Could have been better configured in my opinion. Furnishing are on the older side and same with the appliances although there is granite countertops. They are doing well at trying to maintain this property. Both times we were there, some sort of minor maintenance was going on. This time they were painting parts of the outside of the building and yellow curbing in the parking lot.

Main pool is always warm but kiddie pool freezing, which is hard to believe considering its size. They have live music everyday which is certainly a highlight for me and I hope the do not get rid of this anytime soon. Five stars there! Great music!

Cleaning staff was very helpful, provided us with refreshed towels one day and cleaned the unit on Wed as what was told during check in. No complaints with the cleaning. Service around the pool was excellent when the energetic young girls are there. Very attentive and kept the drinks coming.

Alot of kids but as I have mentioned I have one myself so this is enjoyable for me. Nice that they all play together. They do well with daily activities such as trivia, coconut bowling, etc that adults as well as kids like. Theres a kids club but geared for 5 and older.

I must advise that the property wastes a ton of paper because daily we would receive nightly dinner specials at the restaurant and another flyer trying to get us to come down and "claim a $500.00 prize". Having traveled alot I knew this was a ploy to get you to come take the timeshare tour which I just ignored. They also give out trivia papers, word searches and daily activity sheets around the pool every day. Seems to be somewhat of a waste but that just my opinion.

Overall this property is in a good location....(Sailfish maria is a must and walkable) safe neighborhood and maintained well. It was previously an Embassy Suites and the new owners seem to be trying to maintaining property. It could use some better update furnishing and appliances but all were comfortable just showing their age and use. I have read a lot of reviews about the rooms overlooking the parking lot and I cant say I have been in one of them but that would certainly be a crappy view. (Im not sure if they guarentee timeshare owners get ocean/pool facing view)

Room Tip: Even number rooms surrounds the inner U shaped around the pool and ocean. Rooms on the 3rd to 6th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Turkswedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We’re happy to read you enjoyed your accommodations and the beautiful ocean views of Palm Beach Shores Resort. There is no better morale boost for our team than knowing we have been successful in providing our guests with a good vacation experience. Thank you for taking the time to share and we look forward to hosting you at Palm Beach Shores Resort again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Mn Usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Just got back from Palm Beach Shores Resort. We really enjoyed our week there. We were there 1st wk of Dec. The hotel was decorated beautifully for Christmas. The restaurant in the hotel & pool area was very good. Specials every day, Had a lobster dinner one night for $20. Great music by the pool every day. Had a nice view of the ocean & pool area from our balcony. We had a one bdrm, plenty of room. King size Bed was comfy, bath is huge(2 sinks, tub & separate shower). Kitchen has lg fridge, 2 burners stove(no oven). Dishwasher. Also 2 lg TV's. We had a car, so we traveled around the area a view days. Lots to see. If you don't have a car, they have a shuttle that takes you on a different tour every day for a chge, it also takes you to the grocery store nearby. There are also a few restaurants within walking distance. Johnny Longboats was very good, also a subway. The service is also very good, also the valet service.

Room Tip: We requested an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabinchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your 5-star review of Palm Beach Shores Resort! We’re so pleased that we were able to provide a memorable December vacation for you. Our employees take pride in the resort and we’re thankful when guests take the time to write and show they appreciate our service. We can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We exchanged our property thru RCI for this vacation. The one bedroom is very basic, poor quality furnishings. We were given a unit overlooking a grubby parking lot. The staff entrance is just below and they yell and call each other starting around 6.30 AM, it's very noisy . The beach staff is helpful( $20.00 per day for loungers) pool area is very busy and loud. Had a good lunch at the pool side restaurant, but dinner wasnt great, soggy veggies and overcooked fish. Didn't find the front desk staff very helpful, but other resort employees are friendly. There are a few restaurants in the area that you can walk to, so there are options to the resort food. The timeshare people are relentless, 8 contacts thru flyers, phone calls and messages in our first 24 hours here! This is just an OK resort, we wouldn't book here again, and we didnt get an equal exchange buy any means.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danymed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We appreciate the time you took to share your experience because guest feedback is an important part of improving our service. We’re sorry that you were disappointed in your accommodations and that our staff was not attentive to your needs. We’re committed to providing great value for our guests and we hope that we may welcome you back to Palm Beach Shores Resort and have another opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Overall ----> PERFECT!
So nice, great service, super delicious food, top of it all.. Really Nice pool and Beach, clean and beautyfull

Family vacation, we are so glad to be here! The Best ..
Will deffently come back.. Thats for sure!

Regards from Denmark.

Nicolai Christensen and Family

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corty75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your amazing review, and we’re honored that you chose to stay at Palm Beach Shores Resort all the way from Denmark! We love knowing that we have helped create beautiful vacation memories for your family and we appreciate you taking the time to share. We can’t wait for you to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

A great place to stay with warm ocean, even in the winter. Relax by the pool with food and drink service and soak in the hot tub or eat at the Islander (new chef and pizza added to the menu).This smallest town in America is a beautiful place for a walk with zero crime and incredible sunrises make it worth getting up early for a walk on the miles long beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hendrik1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort for our TripAdvisor readers. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our amenities and locale during your vacation with us. The next time you want a front seat to incredible sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean, we hope that you remember us and return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

carol Ann was the best with her intro to the hotel. we have stayed here before and love to return. Marco in the restaurant served the best surf and turf. a great place to stay. we stayed in nov and it was a littlel windy. but pool side was great .

Room Tip: we had a 2 bed room on the ocean, we also have had some pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your 5-star review! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed by the service that Carol Ann and Marco provided. We’re very proud of our team and we hope we can welcome you back to Palm Beach Shores soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
569 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
0.8 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
#3 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Property: Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Address: 181 S Ocean Ave, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404-5761
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Florida's exclusive Singer Island Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas provides the ultimate vacationer's paradise. A favorite destination for those visiting the Palm Beach area, the island is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Florida Intracoastal Waterway on the west. Awake each morning to scenic views of the Atlantic Ocean, Singer Island or the courtyard pool area then relax in the sun on the resort's picture postcard beach. Explore full-service resort amenities including a swimming pool, spa, fitness room, whirlpool, kid's club and poolside tiki bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Resort Vacation Villas Palm Beach Shores
Palm Beach Shores Resort Vacation Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing