We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's Ocean Pointe(Palm Beach Shores)
$244
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort(Palm Beach Shores)
$205
$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Oceana Palms(Riviera Beach)
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$263
$240
Hilton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$554
$499
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Travel Inn Riviera(Riviera Beach)
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sailfish Marina Resort(Palm Beach Shores)
La Doral(Palm Beach Shores)
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
    The Pershing Suites(West Palm Beach)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    Reviews (1,237)
    Filter reviews
    1,237 results
    Traveler rating
    430
    407
    219
    94
    87
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    430
    407
    219
    94
    87
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssinger islandrci exchangeper daypool areaislander grillocean viewtimeshare ownerssailfish marinarent chairstime share presentationon site restaurantdaily activitiesliving roomprivate beachpeanut islandvalet parkinghuge bathroom
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    814 - 819 of 1,237 reviews
    Reviewed December 10, 2012

    Just got back from Palm Beach Shores Resort. We really enjoyed our week there. We were there 1st wk of Dec. The hotel was decorated beautifully for Christmas. The restaurant in the hotel & pool area was very good. Specials every day, Had a lobster dinner one night for $20. Great music by the pool every day. Had a nice view of the ocean & pool area from our balcony. We had a one bdrm, plenty of room. King size Bed was comfy, bath is huge(2 sinks, tub & separate shower). Kitchen has lg fridge, 2 burners stove(no oven). Dishwasher. Also 2 lg TV's. We had a car, so we traveled around the area a view days. Lots to see. If you don't have a car, they have a shuttle that takes you on a different tour every day for a chge, it also takes you to the grocery store nearby. There are also a few restaurants within walking distance. Johnny Longboats was very good, also a subway. The service is also very good, also the valet service.

    Room Tip: We requested an ocean view.
    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank cabinchicken
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

    Thank you so much for your 5-star review of Palm Beach Shores Resort! We’re so pleased that we were able to provide a memorable December vacation for you. Our employees take pride in the resort and we’re thankful when guests take the time to write and show they appreciate our service. We can’t wait to welcome you back!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 23, 2012

    We exchanged our property thru RCI for this vacation. The one bedroom is very basic, poor quality furnishings. We were given a unit overlooking a grubby parking lot. The staff entrance is just below and they yell and call each other starting around 6.30 AM, it's very noisy . The beach staff is helpful( $20.00 per day for loungers) pool area is very busy and loud. Had a good lunch at the pool side restaurant, but dinner wasnt great, soggy veggies and overcooked fish. Didn't find the front desk staff very helpful, but other resort employees are friendly. There are a few restaurants in the area that you can walk to, so there are options to the resort food. The timeshare people are relentless, 8 contacts thru flyers, phone calls and messages in our first 24 hours here! This is just an OK resort, we wouldn't book here again, and we didnt get an equal exchange buy any means.

    • Stayed: November 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Danymed
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

    We appreciate the time you took to share your experience because guest feedback is an important part of improving our service. We’re sorry that you were disappointed in your accommodations and that our staff was not attentive to your needs. We’re committed to providing great value for our guests and we hope that we may welcome you back to Palm Beach Shores Resort and have another opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

    Overall ----> PERFECT!
    So nice, great service, super delicious food, top of it all.. Really Nice pool and Beach, clean and beautyfull

    Family vacation, we are so glad to be here! The Best ..
    Will deffently come back.. Thats for sure!

    Regards from Denmark.

    Nicolai Christensen and Family

    • Stayed: November 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Corty75
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

    Thank you for your amazing review, and we’re honored that you chose to stay at Palm Beach Shores Resort all the way from Denmark! We love knowing that we have helped create beautiful vacation memories for your family and we appreciate you taking the time to share. We can’t wait for you to come back!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 16, 2012

    A great place to stay with warm ocean, even in the winter. Relax by the pool with food and drink service and soak in the hot tub or eat at the Islander (new chef and pizza added to the menu).This smallest town in America is a beautiful place for a walk with zero crime and incredible sunrises make it worth getting up early for a walk on the miles long beach.

    • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Hendrik1954
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

    Thank you so much for your recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort for our TripAdvisor readers. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our amenities and locale during your vacation with us. The next time you want a front seat to incredible sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean, we hope that you remember us and return.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 12, 2012

    carol Ann was the best with her intro to the hotel. we have stayed here before and love to return. Marco in the restaurant served the best surf and turf. a great place to stay. we stayed in nov and it was a littlel windy. but pool side was great .

    Room Tip: we had a 2 bed room on the ocean, we also have had some pool side
    • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Mel N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

    Thank you for your 5-star review! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed by the service that Carol Ann and Marco provided. We’re very proud of our team and we hope we can welcome you back to Palm Beach Shores soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews