We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Steak House”
Review of III Forks

III Forks
Reserve with OpenTable
III Forks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Military Trail
Bedford, NY
Level Contributor
72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A Very Good Steak House”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

It was a Monday night, early. My wife, my business associate and I were hungry and ready to relax. This is a fairly typical upscale steak house chain which we found by email search of steak houses near us in Jupiter. It didn't disappoint. Far from it, it carried off the typical masculine wood and leather look, slightly dark atmosphere quite well, to the extent we will make a point to return. The booth where we sat was private and very comfortable.

With so many choices out there, like Morton's and Ruth's Chris, that's saying something. Nothing unusual about our dinner choices: delicious ribeye and sirloin steaks with side orders of spinach, baked potato and asparagus. Overall, a very nice experience.

Normally I wouldn't mention the rest rooms, but these were worthy of comment for their cleanliness, attractive
appointments and cloth hand towels. Well done III Forks.

Helpful?
Thank Magpie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    63
    29
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great steaks elegant atmosphere”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were invited to a wine tasting event before dinner.

A great marketing idea, although the wines were not something to write home about nor to review on TripAdvisor.

However the dinner was outstanding. The New York Strip and the other cuts were juicy and tender as advertised.
The trimmings were fresh and tasty.

The dining room is finely furnished, the ambiance is intimate and relaxing.

The service was perfect, attentive, personal and pleasing.

A great place, albeit a bit pricey.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank egill88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
364 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Judge it yourself”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Like I said, although I saw mixed reviews, I could not have been more pleased.
I have traveled and have tried the best, Chicago, New York, Dallas, etc.
My wife loves steak, so on our anniversary we went to Three Forks, we weren't happy with our seats ( too close to the bar) and requested a table that was quiet.
The entire back section was closed ( slow night Tuesday) but they opened it just for the two of us, and sat us next to the fireplace, very cozy.
The manager ( tommy) immediately presented himself and offered a complimentary glass of champagne . Great touch.
We ordered ,upon the servers suggestion, the rib eye steak, it came to us piping hot, perfectly done and was great.
Once again the manager stopped by to see if all was OK, it was.
We finished with a really decadent bread pudding,( excellent,) a couple more glasses of champagne, and we were good to go.
Not the cheapest place in town, but I was not floored by the bill, it was a great meal.
We don't usually take home the leftovers, but that night, that steak was going home with us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tuscany1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Steakhouse”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great and typical steakhouse menu. Filet Mignon Excellent and recommend the steak Tartare.

Great service and always enjoy the atmosphere. Great wine list

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank csicilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not as I remembered”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I had been here once before and was disappointed in the quality of the food this time. the server was pleasant and attentive and exceeded the food experience

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank joepolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed III Forks also viewed

 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to III Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing