We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Wow! Where do I begin? Of all the hotels that I have stayed in, never have I felt so welcome, relaxed, and at home. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are gorgeous, the beds remind me of what it would be like to sleep on a cloud. It was sooo clean. The food staff waits on you as if you are at a restaurant. They even serve dinner with alcoholic bevarages. I must give the chief engineeer from Europe kudos. He set up the dvd player and he made us feel so worthy. He was polite as well as friendly. The city itself is beautiful. You could literally eat off the ground. I loved Juno beach and the palm trees as well. It took 20 minutes to go to City Place in West Palm Beach. You have to pay to park but it was a nice atmosphere to eat, shop, see movies, etc. If I could go back tomorrow I would. Please experience it for yourself.

Room Tip: Room 302 had a poolside view. There was no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel12391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 636 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Homewood Suites in Palm Beach Gardens on our trip to see her sister in FL. It was a bit out of the way for us (30 minutes from West Palm Beach Airport and her sisters house), but it was well worth it. We stayed in the expanded room that has a couch and a small kitchen. We never used teh kitched, but it was good to see a full sized fridge for storing cold drinks, rather than a mini fridge. The room was spotless, the bathroom even cleaner, and the staff was fantastic. The breakfast was decent, however it does vary from day to day. Our first day was bacon and eggs (bacon was paper thin and appeared pre-cooked and re-heated), the second day was Sausage and gravy biscuits, the third was Steak and eggs. The big attraction in the mornings is the waffle iron, which you can make your own plain waffles. The staff was extremely helpful and eager to get what you need. The hotel is located next door to a small shopping center, and across the street from a gas station, is about 1 mile from Florida Atlantic University, and is down the street from a McDonalds. Otherwise, we had to drive to get to anything else, but was very quiet and well worth the money.

Note: Try "Red Mango" frozen yogurt next to the McDonalds, it's a self-serve yogurt shop where you load your own fro-yo and toppings!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HungryInCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We had a wonderful stay, the suite was beautiful! The breakfast staff was so attentive.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank latina827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

After all the glowing reviews we thought this place would be the perfect place for an extended stay. The hotel is nice, rooms are okay and clean, the breakfast had all the stand-bys (waffles, bagels, cereal, yogurt, oatmeal) as well as a daily 'special'. Unfortunately, the staff was less than friendly and was in need of some refresher training. We stood in front of two desk staff waiting to be checked in for a very long couple of minutes. Neither woman looked away from the computer to even acknowledge us. The rooms do have a full-size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and two burners but no oven. The kitchens are well-equipped but no bottle openers. It is very conveniently located to many attractions and highways. All in all, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank libbyglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We stayed a month at this Hotel and it was THE Best! The breakfast in the AM & the dinner Mon - Thurs were great, the free beer & wine were Exceptional, but it was Liz & her Staff That made ALL the difference!
Karen in the Kitchen, Luann, Derrick,Christan & Ed at the front desk were wonderful, made us feel right at home! I cannot thank them enough for the effort to make us feel like part of the family!!!

Room Tip: We had the 1 bedroom Suites (room 223,was GREAT!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sailorjoec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

The general manager Liz, the chef Karen and all of the staff were incredible. I have never stayed in a hotel with such great hospitality and personal service. Great rooms with a full kitchen, home cooked breakfasts, home cooked dinners and complimentary beer and wine with diinner. We stayed a month and became friends with other long term guests.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sprousesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

We were there for a wedding this past weekend, and not only were the rooms great, but the pillows and beds were very comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating too...this includes the housekeeping staff!! The only thing I missed out on was the breakfast...and man did that bacon smell good when stepping off the elevator, but they took it away at 9:30, and we got down at 10...I would recommend staying here again any day!!

Room Tip: Just call the hotel and ask the staff there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaaroBaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Gardens
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gar...
#2 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
945 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
#1 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
700 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Be...
#4 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and E...
#6 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
1,177 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gardens Hotel & Suites & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gar...
#7 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
459 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Palm Beach Jupiter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens

Address: 4700 Donald Ross Rd, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418-6785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range: $137 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens hotel offers an array of complimentary added values, high end amenities and award winning services. Start the day with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet that features mouth watering and healthy breakfast items. Then when you get home from a hard day of work, stop by and part take in our Manager's reception featuring a light meal with complimentary beer and wine. Stay in shape at our onsite fitness center, or enjoy our complimentary access to a Gold's Gym only a short walk away. Whether you are on a business or leisure trip, traveling solo or with the family, or just in the area to get away, we take pride in hosting you! Make yourself at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Palm Beach Gardens Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Suites Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Palm Beach Gardens
Palm Beach Gardens Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing