We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting & great food!”
Review of Waterway Cafe

Waterway Cafe
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Prosperity Farms
Description: The Waterway Cafe is a South Florida tradition in waterfront dining since 1986, and the most popular restaurant in the Palm Beaches. Featuring an exciting menu of fresh seafood, steak, chicken, pasta, custom-made pizza entrees and fabulous desserts. Join us for an evening of great food, lively entertainment (Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings) and refreshing tropical drinks on the beautiful Intracoastal Waterway.
Dix Hills, New York
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting & great food!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We visited Waterway Cafe for lunch on a very hot August day. Sitting on the deck, watching the boats on the Intercoastal was wonderful. The salads and sandwiches we ordered were delicious and the service was also very good. We've been to this restaurant a few other times and it is consistently good and a beautiful, waterside setting!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JSeils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    416
    176
    54
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dinner and a view”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This restaurant is perfect whether you're going out for just a drink or a full dinner. The view is just perfect. As you're having your dinner or your drink you can watch the beautiful boats pass by. The food was good for a casual resturant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RonCathy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch is superb!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our party of four were all pleasantly surprised by the variety and quality of items offered. Also surprised by the small turnout for such a reasonable price. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CMW46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“READ POOR REVIEWS FIRST!!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Wow I would've given this restaurant 0 stars if it were possible!!! My husband & I went here for dinner for our anniversary. I ordered the twilight coconut almond grouper & my husband ordered top sirloin. Disgusting!!! The salad tasted like a prepackaged salad, bottled tasting dressing, frozen packaged tasting veggies, frozen packaged tasting fish, terrible mashed potatoes & the steak was nasty! My husband kept smelling his meal bcuz it didn't smell right! We didn't finish our meals as you can see by the picture. We took the key lime pie to go. Scared to try it! Very disappointed & definitely over rated! It's amazing this restaurant has survived! Must be that everyone gets drunk before they eat the food! :(

Helpful?
1 Thank Luvcoco4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrific group event held here”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I just had 27 people here for a twilight celebration, and it couldn't be more perfect. Assistant General Manager Angie Mumford did a wonderful job setting everything up and service was very professional. Hors d'oeuvres included Swedish meatballs, which were among the best I've had; mushrooms stuffed with crabmeat; cheese platter and crudites. All, on a white cloth-covered table, were displayed beautifully, with grapes creatively garnishing the platters. Sparkling wine was artfully arranged on an adjacent circular table. Guests first mingled in a cozy, intimate section of the restaurant, very conducive to conversation, yet complete with a magnificent water view. Lobster was so tender, it fell out of shells and guests seemed to enjoy the other entrees, which also included seafood rigatoni, dolphin, coconut almond grouper, salmon, sirloin steak and fish & chips. Beautifully designed special menus, minus prices, were provided to guests with the names of the honorees highlighted on top. The view was further enhanced by the first sunny day we had all week!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 118commander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterway Cafe also viewed

 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Waterway Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing