We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterway Cafe

Waterway Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Prosperity Farms
Description: The Waterway Cafe is a South Florida tradition in waterfront dining since 1986, and the most popular restaurant in the Palm Beaches. Featuring an exciting menu of fresh seafood, steak, chicken, pasta, custom-made pizza entrees and fabulous desserts. Join us for an evening of great food, lively entertainment (Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings) and refreshing tropical drinks on the beautiful Intracoastal Waterway.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
“great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We have eaten here many times and the food has always been consistent. They have a good early bird special selection of dinners that we usually get. The restaurant is located on the intracoastal waterway and the views are great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 244Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    385
    170
    51
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Food was great. Nice atmosphere with view of the water. The staff wa very attentive. My husband had one of the fish sandwiches and I had a Seared Tuna Appetizer. All was great!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An experience.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The weather was bad so we sat inside. The menu looked good but we were not that hungry so we had fish sandwiches which were very good. What was best was the waiters and the service. Marty was excellent.
We look forward to trying outside on the water next time

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadaJackTutobene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juno Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We held a happy hour at Waterway and had about 50 people attend. I only heard excellent feedback regarding the food and service!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view, poor service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

This was such a fun atmosphere while on vacation. However we sat outside and there was absolutely no light so we had use flashlights on our phones. The service was incredibly slow, my drink sat needing refilled for 15 minutes. We ordered the scallops which were amazing and the Caesar salad was wonderful. The bread and butter might be my favorite. It is definitely worth a trip.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nik0484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterway Cafe also viewed

 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Waterway Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing