We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Fabulous”
Review of River House - CLOSED

River House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Fabulous”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The River House is always a great for place to celebrate that special date/occasion. The service is usually impeccable, the food is delicious, and the salad bar is the best.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kpottratz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    76
    37
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and great food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We come here already for more then 10 years and the food is always great! Also a great salad bar. My favorite is the South African Lobster!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank EdHeinlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great views.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Amazing waterfront views and excellent service. The food is not as outstanding as it used to be and is very expensive, but nice for a special occasion with out-of-town guests or family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Service was absolutly wonderful”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Food was prepared deliciously.. Service was very friendly , professional and attentive. Location is great. I personally do not care for a buffet salad bar but theirs is fresh and maintained extremely well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CiaoBella0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmosphere, very good food, expensive”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The first time we went here we thought it was going to be a horrible tourist trap. It's on the water, which always seems to double the price! But we were hungry and they could seat us! We ended up pleasantly surprised. While expensive, the food was much better than we expected and it turned out to be a lovely evening.

We always save this for the last night of our vacation and the kids think its a really special place. It has a old Southern country club charm about it, the wait staff was very solicitous to the kids, the bread and salad bar is awesome, and we have consistently enjoyed everything about our meals except the price! They have an extensive (and yes, expensive) kids menu, with items like grilled shrimp that you wouldn't normally see on a kids menu. I didn't care for my shrimp scampi but everyone else's meals were very good. We enjoyed the evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KKWalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River House also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing