We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful and reliable Southern Italian food”

Carmine's La Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Carmine's La Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Prosparity Farm road
Description: Discover the enlightening fusion of seafood and sushi at Carmine's Ocean Grill, a quality waterfront dining destination. The Ocean Grill delights the senses with relaxing views of Soverel Harbour Marina in a relaxed, lounge-style dining ambiance. Excite your senses with fresh seafood, distinctive sushi, raw bar, hard wood charcoal grilled steaks and fish, creative signature cocktails like the Asian Pear Martini and watermelon margarita and a full wine & sake list.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful and reliable Southern Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We always dine at Carmine's when we first arrive for a stay at our SInger Island condo. We are assured of a quality, wholesome meal in a very pleasant marina setting. The wait staff is very efficient and patient when going over their extensive menu options, and follow-up service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dareg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    220
    97
    53
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just OK, nothing special.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I went for dinner last pm. The hostess took a awhile to even acknowledge us - you never get a second chance to make a first impression. The hostess had set the tone of our visit. The waiter was also very neglectful and forgot our wine. My husband had the house cab sav - it was bitter and he stated it tasted like it was poured out of boot. I had a Malbec - it tasted old like the bottle had been open too long. We both had lentil soup which was excellent. I had mixed green house salad which was too strong and extremely bitter. My husband had the chicken Marsala - was bland served with mash potatoes. Nothing to go out of your way for.

Overall not a good experience. Someone needs to tell the older gentlemen walking around the dining room to stop it. It drove me to distraction and ruins any atmosphere. We won't be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wish we had just gone to McDonald's Drive-thru...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Food: I'm sure it would have been okay, if we had received what we ordered.
Drinks: umm...wrong again.
Wait Staff: Invisible, but brief appearance made to provide lots of excuses for horrible service...what?
Overall Experience: Totally unpleasant. The best part about this lunch, was when it was finally over.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank treehouse187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
356 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“lots going on here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

This place is so different and so busy, but that's part of the experience.
Carmines market, café, and Trattoria, all mixed together, makes this a real immersion in Italian food.
Nothing is cheap at Carmines, but nothing is second class either. The market the restaurants, the décor, its all very Palm Beach. Sit in the parking for a while and observe the parade of Mercedes, Porsche , Ferraris, and Bentleys and you know you're not in Kansas anymore.
Nice for lunch, and lunch prices are within range, on the water, and that's a plus.
After lunch stop next door at the yacht broker and pick out something nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tuscany1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Carmine's is well known and delivers consistent quality food for a good value. Wait person was off putting with his smug attitude. The appetizer with the fresh tomatoes, mozzarella and fried eggplant was great. A must is to also roam there food market.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LIfeFit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmine's La Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Carmine's La Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing