We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“maybe the best in palm beach gardens area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Chardonnay

Cafe Chardonnay
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Chardonnay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Military Trail
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
167 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“maybe the best in palm beach gardens area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Wonderful menu, delicious food, sophisticated atmosphere. You cannot ask for more in a restaurant located in a strip center on a busy street. When you enter the restaurant, you know you are someplace nice. A slight problem--the place is very noisy. Also--we had a waitress who seemed very nice, but had a habit of disappearing. She asked if we wanted coffee--we said no--and she positively flew away! We had a hard time finding her to tell us about desserts, which we did want. We felt a little neglected--so I cannot say that this was great service.
Still, we enjoyed it very much, and have had better service other times.
The food was completely delicious so that is why we would go back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PikesvilleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    102
    43
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent French / Continental Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This restaurant is excellent in every respect. We ate on the outdoor terrace and it was very pleasant. There is a nice selection of wines by the glass as well as a very extensive list. The food was high quality, fresh, and perfectly prepared. There is a nice selection of local seafood in addition to tradition fare. Service was impeccable. Waiter was very knowledgeable. Large selection of daily specials to supplement an extensive menu. Over all a very enjoyable experience a definitely worth the price. Reservations are needed

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Wonderful experience from being seated, table location, service and food. Would stay away from bar area as it was very load.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

I live in PBG so rarely look at restaurant listings for the area but was amazed to see the ranking for Cafe Chardonnay. It is one of the very best restaurants around and one of our very favorites. It has a great menu, excellent service and beautiful ambience. It is a bit pricey but the value is there. Fabulous bar too, we like to go earlier than our dinner res and enjoy a drink at the bar. Try it for sure! Another joy, since we like to eat late, it is still busy at 9:00 pm at least on weekends.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LCraig2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best in Palm Beach Gardens!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This NY world traveling and wine and dine loving couple have been to Café Chardonnay over half a dozen times now. We've been all over the world and in some of the best Michelin and Zagat rated restaurants everywhere. We find Café Chardonnay to hold it's own among the best in fine dining experiences, all around. The chief, the staff, the owners, all go the extra mile to make each time a memorable experience. The real stars are the food and wine. They are consistently excellent and top quality. Lovely, elegant & romantic atmosphere. A wonderful night out each and every time!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TPItravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Chardonnay also viewed

 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Cafe Chardonnay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing