We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly excellent”

Spoto's Oyster Bar PGA
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Buffalo
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Truly excellent”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My first experience with Spoto's was just average, however my second visit was phenomenal. Dined there recently with a group of friends and had an excellent meal. We ordered several appetizers to share, including: BBQ bacon-wrapped shrimp, coconut shrimp, the Oyster sampler, and lump crab meat. All were delicious and left us wishing there was more left!

For our main meals, the shrimp scampi pasta and the lobster fettuccine stood out as especially good. Good portion sizes, our server Margie was right there when we needed anything at all, and the atmosphere was fun and upbeat. It's also fun to be able to watch the chefs shuck the oysters if you sit inside near the prep area. Overall, I'd highly recommend Spoto's for any and all their seafood.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovesTheBeach13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    179
    45
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A happening place!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We came at the recommendation of our Marriott resort and were not disappointed. We were given priority seating and our server came to our table immediately. It is a busy and noisey place, but it was what we expected. We started with a seafood cobb salad that was marvelous. My husband and I were glad we had decided to split it because it was a huge portion. I had scallops that were perfectly prepared. Large, crispy outside, tender inside and no sand! My husband had the pretzel encrusted grouper which he thought was delicious. Our meal was delicious and our service was great. We would return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant for dinner while staying for a few days at PGA Resort and Spa. Very close to the hotel we made a reservation for outside seating. With cooler weather it was lovely and heater lamps were helpful to take the chill out of the air. The restaurant was quite full for a Wednesday evening but the service was excellent and food prepared promptly. Everything tasted delicious. The clam chowder was outstanding. The lobster risotto was one of the best risotto dishes I have eaten with lots of lobster in it and combined with the grouper fingers it made a wonderful dinner. My sister had the lobster fettuccini. What an amazing dish that is! The desert menu is great with full and half portions available. Worth eating here for sure!

Helpful?
1 Thank mlel1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“good restaurant - good food - very noisey”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have been her a number of times and seem to enjoy it except we try to find a table that is in a corner as this is a very loud and popular restaurant. The food is very good - not great and it is located in a strip mall.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrTEastlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“WORST SERVER AVERAGE FOOD.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

HORRIBLE SERVER, Food took way to long the waiter made us feel like he was doing us a favor..never again to many places in palm beach gardens to put up with that nonsense...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spoto's Oyster Bar PGA also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Spoto's Oyster Bar PGA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing