We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, but Pricey”
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Texas de Brazil is carving out a whole new experience in dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American "Churrascaria" or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.Treat yourself to our 50-60 item seasonal salad area including appetizers, gourmet vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As you dine endlessly on Brazilian fare, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink, steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance and service perfection that is uniquely Texas de Brazil.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food, but Pricey”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This restaurant has a nice atmosphere, excellent food and great service. I ate much more than I should have. I was very choosey with the large salad bar to save room for the meat. The meat did not disappoint. The leg of lamb was my favorite (if you are a lamb fan, the leg of lamb is better than the lamb chops) with the bacon wrapped filet a close second. My least favorite was the sirloin, but I guess that is to be expected. Overall it was a great dinner, but at $42.99 per person, come hungry!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayWPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    47
    22
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Yes, the meat is salty...I love it like that, but if you're sensitive to salt, ask for non-salted meat and you'll get it.
Service was great, yes it is pricey, but if you pace yourself on the salad bar and go hungry, it's a great deal.
Loved it, going back again (for the 5th time!) soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhcp0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSN88
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice choice and a neat change of pace for families !”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We normally avoid anything remotely associated with a restaurant chain when out of town, but the idea of a Brazilian steakhouse with meats cut at your table seemed to be a nice change of pace for the adults and kids while on vacation. And we were glad we tried Texas de Brazil. This isn't a cheap restaurant... see the fixed pricing and be warned that desserts and drinks are above and beyond the dinner pricing. Upon entering, one finds a nicely decorated large dining room with a subtle aroma of smoked meats. We had read on TA that their salad bar is incredible and it lived up to that billing. An eclectic mix of seafood, salads, cheeses, and sushi made their salad bar one of the best we have ever tried. When you are ready for the dinner portion of your meal, you flip a discreet card to the "green" side and that signals the servers that you are ready to eat. They have this process down to a science and it is no problem serving a variety of meats cooked to different temperatures. The meats are simply delicious... some of the better tasting cuts of meat we have ever tried. A variety of steaks and fillets were served along with smoked pork, sausages, western beef ribs, and chicken were served at the table and in small enough portions to allow you to sample each without exploding ! You can always request more of anything and the service was outstanding. Make sure to pace yourself and pause after enjoying the salad bar before eating dinner. Finally, the restaurant is located withing the outdoor mall with some high-end ice cream parlors, specialty coffees and shopping.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CSN88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEEDS
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“SALTY MEAT AND NO MUSTARD”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was our 3rd visit but unfortunately the standard has fallen away since our trips in January. We waited a long time with mash potato on our plates for the meats to appear and this only happened after summoning management.
The various cuts of beef were too salty by far.
On requesting mustard we were advised that they don`t serve it. This was not the case on our previous 2 meals here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MIKEFOODY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ewh!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Too salty! Poor service. They only had an opening for 830 but when we got there it was empty. I love steak and all meat, not worth what you pay per person. Cheap cuts of meat, tuff and salty. Most Ive ever paid for beef jerky and water!

Ive heard so many good things about Texas De Brazil in Orlando and Miami, maybe its just the Gardens that terrible.

:(

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katelin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing