We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closing!!! Thank god, what a dump!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Snuggery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Snuggery
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Closing!!! Thank god, what a dump!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Good news to all!!! At the end of this year The smelly trailer park smoked filled redneck bar is closing, HA HA!!! Good news is TRADER JOES market is moving in. This new addition will give a huge facelift, upgrade to this spot, and the entire plaza. Similiar to wholefoods, but smaller and better prices. Sorry rif rafs go back to northlake or Fort pierce!!! Thx trader joes for moving in, cleaning up the trash and modernizing this plaza to a level palmbeach gardens residents deserve.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clevelander22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    1
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A dive bar that is really at the bottom”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is without question a dive bar. Bad food, smoked filled with outdated furniture and a very unclean environment. A dump.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dive bar extraordinary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Yes this place is dark, yes you're allowed to smoke, yes the kitchen is open only certain hours, but it's a great place. When you get food, it's consistent, its quality, and it's delicious. Nothing fancy, just great. The place is dark, but clean and there is plenty of seating for any size party. The staff in general is very good, but the lunch- early afternoon crew is outstanding! It's not a place you take your wife on a date night, my wife can only take it in small doses, but that's what gives it its charm. Don't be intimidated by the dark windows and the unsavory like outside appearance, it's Cheers that has gone south! I've tried and tried other watering holes, more fancy and pretentious, but the Snuggery has always been my to go spot!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zo6man34531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have to admit, I'm a big fan of dive bars/neighborhood bars, and I frequent them often. What I like about this place is that it has the feel of a neighborhood bar, but it is much, much cleaner and nicer than your average dive bar. Service is always excellent, and if you're looking for a late night bite to eat on a weekend, the food is excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FSUSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Primarily a Bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Snuggery is more of a bar than a restaurant. On the night we stopped by, we were told that food wouldn't be served until 9:00 p.m. I imagine this is one way the establishment ensures they comply with Florida's smoking law (smoking is allowed only as long as food represents less than 10% of the establishment's gross revenues). We had a few drinks and enjoyed them. The staff is friendly. But we left before 9:00, so I can't comment on the food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RabbiWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Snuggery also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to The Snuggery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing