We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots if different people”
Review of The Gardens Mall

The Gardens Mall
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lots if different people”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I was visiting on the weekend for a lacrosse game withy son. The Saturday I was there, it was very crowded with a great amount of diversity. Shops were also a range for most budgets.

Helpful?
Thank neonargy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    95
    19
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
187 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice Stores- but something missing”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

ON the face of it, this mall looks great. Nice airy modern building, great line up of high end department stores, plus a Sears to balance it out. But it was dead every time I was there, that eventually gave it a depressing feel. A very homogeneous crowd (white), and the place was practically empty and the only black person I saw was being questioned by several security guards . Rightly or Wrongly- I don't know- but I left with a bad taste.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HomerToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“If you are into shopping, it's all here!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We're not into mall shopping, but this is another area attraction. It's not just a mall. If you get a rainy day, this is worth a stop.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jobuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
242 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Excellent mall”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is an upscale mall with a great mix of high-end luxury stores and more accessible shopping. You'll find Tiffany, Nordstrom, Bloomingdales, Louis Vitton, Burberry, and the like. You'll also find Brooks Brothers, Vineyard Vines, H&M, Express, and other stores you may actually make an everyday purchase at. It's definite a fun spot to hit; clean and safe, and fun to browse! I notice it gets busy as the afternoon wears on and kids get out of school, but if you like to shop when it's more quiet the mornings and evenings wil do the trick. Great place to spend a rainy day while on vacation.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LovesTheBeach13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not Just Another Mall”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

“The Gardens” is a high-end, regional mall with five anchor stores, a food court, plus something special. This facility's exterior is meticulously landscaped while the interior is well appointed and maintained in gleaming condition. The boutiques, which include designer names like Chanel, Tiffany, Louis Vuitton, Gucci, and Ferragamo, exude a sense of luxury. There are also “tech” shops like The Bose Showcase, AT&T, Brookstone, and The Apple Store. Don't expect glitz and excitement; the atmosphere is more refined and sedate. I would set aside half a day for shopping and then have lunch at “Brio Tuscan Grille” or have dinner with a glass of wine at “Figs by Chef Todd English.” I've taken many out-of-town guests there and they're never disappointed; I don't think you will be either.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob_WPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gardens Mall also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to The Gardens Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing