We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place to try a burger” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burger Bar

Burger Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun place to try a burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We came here on a Thursday night which was ladies night 6-8pm and the place was packed. Outside patio had live music and ladies drank free there and at the inside bar. I think it was $2 for a pint of domestic for the guys during happy hour which was until 6pm. There was a wide age of folks from college age to people in their 50's having a good time. The atmosphere was great. Now on to the food. I got the Blue sky buffalo burger medium. It was actual ground buffalo with applewood smoked bacon, onions and crumbled blue cheese. It was good but for a $17 burger I was expecting more. I also ordered the truffle fries for a couple of dollar up charge and they were awesome. My wife ordered the Southern fried chicken burger for $13. It was a fried chicken breast that had a bit of a food fusion flare, watermelon and green tomato. She loved it. I thought it was just ok. Overall the food is a bit pricey for the quality but it is a different and fun place to hand out with family or friends. We will be giving another shot.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scottyuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    68
    36
    18
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
444 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good service and burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We ordered a steak burger and a Portobello burger, both were well prepared and very tasty. The sweet potato fries were also very good as was my wife's side salad. The waiter was cheerful and attentive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

The past few weeks, on Tuesdays, my three friends and I have been going to Burgers Bar for their $2 slider deal. The price was right - and the food was ok, but just Ok. The service is always the less than amazing. For one reason or another, and maybe our tab isnt high enough, we don't seem to get the attention we need - especially because the place, on a tuesday night, is fairly empty. Usually one meal will have to be sent back because its not done correctly. I have been to the restaurant one time for dinner and it was better service, maybe its just the day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Burgers but you pay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I like the atmosphere and if you sit at the Bar to watch a game it is a fun place to be.
The Burgers are good, but you are in North Palm Beach Jupiter so you pay, but not too bad.
Service was good and the happy hour helps. So go enjoy especially if you like a good burger, but remember it is the location, location,location.
North Palm Beach Jupiter Fl.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SurferDan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average Burger Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The location for this burger place a premier location along Donald Ross Blvd., but the concept of a bar for "burgers" does not change the reality that burgers are just burgers. I did not find anything special or memorable about the dining experience, other than the higher price point that seems to come with having a "Chef" for burger cooking.

The outside bar is a nice touch when weather permits.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JJM1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Bar also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing