We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai in Palm Beach”
Review of One Thai

One Thai
Cuisines: Thai
Description: Family owned since 1986. Promote healthy eating. Vegetarian menu or special diet menu is available upon request
Restaurant details
Description: Family owned since 1986. Promote healthy eating. Vegetarian menu or special diet menu is available upon request
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

We came here with the family and were surprised with the affordable options. For eight dollars I got soup, curry and rice (and a mini cookie when leaving the Restaraunt!). The staff were very friendly and the food was fantastic. Highly recommend it. (Free wifi too!)

1  Thank charlottevaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy S, Owner at One Thai, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

We are a neighborhood restaurant provides quality home cook meals with good dollar value.
Glad you enjoyed your visit at One Thai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 49 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2016

Finally found some really great fresh, homemade Thai Food. We had their homemade chicken and vegetable steamed dumplings. Even the wrapping was made in house. For one of our entrees, we had whole fried yellow tail snapper with ginger sauce. Absolutely to die for. Our shrimp Phad Thai was cooked perfectly, meaning it was not swimming in a watery sauce. Definitely looking for an opportunity to return.

Thank Marybeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy S, Owner at One Thai, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thanks for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

I have been coming here again and again as a child with my family and as an adult with friends. Cathy, the owner, is very personable and cares about the service provided. Their Wonton soup is my favorite along with their Pad Thai or Soy Sauce noodles. One Thai has never let me down! Not to mention reasonable prices!

Thank Leah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy S, Owner at One Thai, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you so much for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016

The interior of the restaurant is not very fancy, but the food is great, you order the entry and they give you as much rice as you need. Curry was excellent.
Service was good and quick.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank matamba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy S, Owner at One Thai, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016

The owner is extremely friendly and hospitable, and I get the feeling that she truly cares about her patrons - which is a huge plus in my book. I've only ever been for lunch, and its always really good. The green curry is delicious. The pad thai is better than most. The various soups are always well executed. The place itself qualifies as "hole in the wall" but its clean and smells good.

I really like this place and recommend if you are in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RichardG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy S, Owner at One Thai, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thanks Richard for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Thai also viewed

 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to One Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing