We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent pizza; must be new, no signage so difficult to find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza; must be new, no signage so difficult to find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had a hard time finding this place, but once there, enjoyed it
Chain we weren't familiar with, but the pizza and service were excellent
Very trendy finish, but staff was down to earth

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank txbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    69
    19
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Wings and Aruguka Pizza Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Th onion Chicken wings at Anthony's are my favorites of all chicken wings. The well cooked pizza topped with a ton of arugula salad has no equivalent anywhere else in my taste sofar.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreLexulois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this place !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Can't get much better than this for South Florida pizza. Coming from Connecticut where I'm used to having the best pizza in the world from Pepe's Pizza in New Haven I have to say this is about as close as I've seen to Pepe's. Usually pretty crowded and a bit pricy for a pizza place but we'll worth it.

Helpful?
Thank MikeC1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Best pizza and salad place in PBG. You will definitely go back once you have been there. Very homey family oriented place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Casual, Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We went three times on our last trip and loved every meal. Sometimes spotty service, but the food was always great. We had pizza on every trip, but also tried salads (nothing special but fine), wings, and a few sandwiches. All were excellent. It's not necessarily high gourmet but it is fairly priced, interesting and perfect for a family meal. On vacation, we like to eat out but hate spending tons of money and the kids eating chicken fingers all week. This is casual and our kids can't wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KKWalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing