We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing pizza and wings!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza and wings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We ended up at this place just by luck and we are so glad we did. After a round if golf we were really hungry and felt like beer and pizza. All 4 of us said it was the best pizza we had had in years. The crust was this and perfected done. We had the meatball, sausage, hot peppers and Romano cheese pizza and our friends had a pepperoni pizza. Both were great. We also shared the Italian chopped salad with Gorgonzola and the grilled wings with cartelized onions. Again, outstanding. Would definitely go back and will look up their other locations!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunlover180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    69
    19
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
129 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and extras”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Pee
Reflect for parties,Carryout and dining. The pizzas are good but so are the meatballs and chicken and onions big salads as well reasonably priced. Usually a wait but we frequently just Carryout

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingbonedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You MUST Eat Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love Anthony's. It has a great salad and pizza for a casual dinner. Go early cause the place fills up.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best pizza and wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This casual restaurant has a limited menu of the best baked wings and pizza. Not on the menu but available is the excellent salad in a small size. Service is consistently excellent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pizza and Chicken Wings Oh My!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Best pizza in the neighborhood. Chicken Wings are just right too. I don't like toe onions that much on the wings, so, I order without!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing