We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Doubletree in Palm Beach Gardens is a great hotel if you are in the area. The staff goes out of their way to make you happy and the facility is very confortable. Food is good and the bar relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank RS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for this great review and your kind words concerning our Super polite staff.
Please stop by my office on your next visit to the area and say hello.

AT Your Service,

Manny O'Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

Three of the four rooms reserved were not cleaned by staff with any detail. There were crumbs on floor and stains on carpet. Was moved to different rooms and some improvement, but quality of rooms were just not what I was use to for any of the Hilton family. I was very disappointed that a DoubleTree Hotel would allow this to happen.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Audrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We understand how first impressions can be lasting impressions and as a loyal guest of our brand, we certainly want you to have a great experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that your room condition was not up to our DoubleTree standards. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team in order to help us improve our quality assurance practices. We hope that you'll give us another opportunity to demonstrate that we can provide you with a memorable experience.

Kind regards,

Manny O'Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great pool and courtyard area for kids to play! Wonderful cabanas! Inexpensive dining for kids! Comfortable beds clean rooms great family activities planned for our group Free breakfast passes with our group very close to 95, beach, water parks and play parks

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review and pointing out that we are a "Great Family Hotel," that offers our families, price sensitive menu's for the kids.
We will have our Famous DoubleTree Cookies waiting for you and the family upon your return.

Kindest Regards,

Manny O'Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

As always, we were met with professionalism and consistently stellar service. I was the food liaison for the group, and it was the easiest job at the The Doubletree! Jose Daniells handles the details and organizes the staff like the pro that he is. Our servers, cleared salads, served entrees, desserts and filled coffee cups without disturbing the guests or the speakers. It's as if they just slipped in and out.
In particular, I would like to commend; Diana Cozzan,Manuel Holguin,Tiffany Maupin,Joanne Slimbock,Robin Ramos,and Liliana Uribe who worked with professionalism, speed and accuracy to see that our Northern Palm Beach County Chambers Womens luncheon went off without a glitch.
Janny and Robin also made sure our menus and a/v needs were addressed and provided. What a great team!
Kudos for a job VERY well done.
You are all a joy to work with, and I look forward to hosting may more events at The Doubletree.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

I don't know what else, except thank you for this great review and recogiizing the outstanding service you recieved during your North Palm Beach County Chambers Womens Luncheon.
I have given copies of your review to each of the mentioned Team members and they have asked me to THANK YOU and all the Chamber Attendee's for choosing our hotel to host your luncheons, as we know you can choose any of the other fine hotels in the area.

At Your Service,

Manny O'Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

There was no single remarkable issue with this hotel. There were lots of minor inconveniences and oversights that will keep me from staying again. When we arrived, one elevator didn't work. When we left, after 3 days, two were out of commission. The hallways hot. The room looked dated. Our A/C didn't work, and we heard another couple complaining about the same thing while crammed together in one of the functioning elevators. The pool had no towels. We waited an hour and a half for towels to be washed. The pool smelled like chlorine, but had a greenish tinge to it. I'm pretty sure it was clean (I saw them scrubbing it each morning), but it didn't look like it. Housekeeping refused to bring anymore than 2 towels everyday. We'd call, order more, and each day 4 would be replaced by 2-and we'd call again. This might be my personal preference, but I found the beds to be very uncomfortable. They're a super (duper) firm (aka rock hard) memory foam, and the pillows were flat.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenjen10579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We understand how the little things can add up to the bigger things and I'm terribly sorry to hear about your experience. Consistent service and well stocked, quality amenities are very important to us as well. Thank you for alerting us to your concerns and we've addressed them with the appropriate members of our team. I'm sorry for the inconvenience and hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to make things right.

Warm regards,

Manny O"Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This property has a great location, THAT'S IT! The pool has way too much chlorine and its constantly green! You are required to sign a release form upon check in that says DO NOT BRING ROOM TOWELS TO THE POOL, however, they never had any pool towels! After complaining more than 3 times in an hour, housekeeping showed up with 4 towels! WOW!

There is no AC in the hallways and the Ice machines never worked. We tried all 6 floors and were lucky to get enough ice for a glass of water. Don't expect much at this place, for the same price you can stay at the PGA National and have WAY BETTER SERVICE!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScrapBookMom305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Guest feedback is very important to us because it allows us an opportunity to idenitfy and address an challenging areas. We're reviewing your comments with our team to reevaluate our processes and ensure we're doing our best to accommodate our guests.
I apologize for not being able to provide you with a memorable experience and please feel free to contact us if you have additional comments or concerns.
We value your business and hope to have the opportunity of being your host when you return to the area and provide you with a memorable stay.

Kindest Regards,

Manny O'Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The staff was wonderful and I personally chose to stay here over staying at the overpriced PGA resort. Rooms were nicer, staff was nicer, parking was easier, and no one acted like they were better than me. I'll stay here again or at the one on Austrailian Court... they are both awesome Palm Beach Gardens and West Palm Beach locations!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank bbwisblessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny O, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are happy to know, we were able to provide you with an awesome stay.
Look forward to the opportunity of being your host on your next trip to Palm Beach gardens.

At Your Service,

Manny O'Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Beach Gardens hotels
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gar...
#2 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
974 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
#3 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
725 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Be...
#4 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott
#8 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
434 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gardens Hotel & Suites & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gar...
#7 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
473 reviews
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm B...
#1 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens

Address: 4431 Pga Blvd, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410-6525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range: $163 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens offers surprises around every corner. From our new Hilton Honors Lounge to our free WIFI, 100% non-smoking hotel, free parking, resort-like pool and gardens area, you'll feel right at home. Every guest room features a walk-out balcony, great for reading on your iPad or Kindle, and minimum 40" TV to watch your favorite show. Upgrade to a PURE Allergy Friendly room that includes an air filtration device, linen encasements, and 3rd Party certification. Our onsite dining options with the OZ Restaurant and Fusion Lounge will satisfy your hunger cravings. The hotel is conveniently located on PGA Blvd, which is near over 160 golf courses, multiple high-end shopping areas, and the Spring Training home of The St. Louis Cardinals and Miami Marlins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Palm Beach Gardens
Palm Beach Gardens Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing