We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and friendly”
Review of Ralph's Place - CLOSED

Ralph's Place
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
493 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Fast and friendly”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Went there for a take-out lunch. Portion size was good, food was tasty, prices were reasonable. Would go back next time I am in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice local family diner.”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

A nice local family diner type place. Simple menu with a decent variety. Reasonably priced, particularly when you consider the area. Clean, bright atmosphere. Attentive and friendly staff. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LakelandAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good, Fast, Friendly and Good Value”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I live in Deerfield Beach have a rentel property in Palm Beach Gardens. We have had to come up for the past few weekends to get the condo ready for new renters. We do not have pots and pans so we have had to go out to eat every morning. We have been to Ralph's 4 times now. The place is cute with art for sale on the walls and brite colors. All four times we were seated immediatly and served coffee and water within a minute or two and the staff was busy. Our breakfast came out quickly and exactly the way we ordered it with eggs cooked to perfection. Staff stayed on top of topping off coffee and water and clearing the tables. The pricing is very fair and I realized it was less expensive to eat there then to go to Publix and buy ceral, milk, coffee, bread, butter, etc...We have two more weekends in PBG and plan on eating there both trips. CMG

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmg917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good local diner”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We are new to the area and some locals recommended Ralphs. Drove past it twice! In a commercial area , parking lot in back. Decor is cozy, artwork on walls. Counter service and plenty of tables or booths. Staff was friendly, efficient . Food was very good and great prices. Breakfast for 2 under $20. My husbands eggs and sausage (3 links) home fries very fresh and tasty. Minor complaint, too much butter on toast- ask for it dry and get butter on side. My waffle was very nicely done. Coffee was good and were refilled quickly.
Will bring visitors here to show where the locals go.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nekrum30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hole in the wall diner. Food was average; prices good. The day I went the waitress wasn't too friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ralph's Place also viewed

 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing