We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Without the Movies and Cabo Flats Bar there is no reason to go here.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Downtown At The Gardens

Downtown At The Gardens
Attraction details
Juno Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Without the Movies and Cabo Flats Bar there is no reason to go here.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Downtown at The Gardens is the poorest designed shopping center I have ever seen. Other than the Cobb 16 Theatres they do not have an anchor tenant - which results in multiple small and uninteresting shops that come and go like the wind. The Bar Service and Margaritas at Cabo Flats is as friendly and good as you could ask any bar to be. Great people and a fun time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank UncleLarry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    23
    12
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
near Washington, DC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I didn't expect to come across Downtown at the Gardens when I was strolling from my hotel, looking for a place to eat. I did ask a local (who was out for a walk), but she didn't know what, exactly, was there.
This is worth a visit. There is a Cobb Theater, a carousel for the children (and several other things for children to do, including a little mall train), a Whole Foods supermarket, and several restaurants. It seems to be well kept, and it is attractive.
Neat place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DCpumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Ontario
Level Contributor
165 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

What can you say about a shopping mall. How about great design and welcoming atmosphere. We discovered it when going to the Cobb 16 movie theatre, housed there. Open design benefitting from wonderful Florida weather. Lovely restaurants, cafes, ice cream and Whole Foods. The coffee there is excellent and half the price of the cafes. Then take your drink to a table in the courtyard and enjoy peole watching. By the way, senior rate of $8 for a movie is for those 60 and over. Worked for us.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank phototripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Holiday Family Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We visited Downtown At The Gardens the Saturday evening after Thanksgiving for dinner and a movie. We were treated to a beautifully decorated courtyard with holiday music playing. It was delightful and put us right in the holiday spirit. It didn't hurt that it was a bit chilly so we from the north felt a little more at home. The shops were all open and there were lots of families with small children running around enjoying themselves. It was a great evening.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dpeirson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We love the train ride here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

My 3 year old son loves the carousel and train ride at the Downtown. Every time we visit, we make a point to take a ride on the train. It's $2 w a token that you can purchase right there and adults are free. The train operator was super sweet to my son and let him take a free ride because we waited 20 minutes for the train to "board" since the driver was on break. Def take your kids to ride this train! Great shopping area w attractions for kids. love it

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MBJ5429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downtown At The Gardens also viewed

 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Downtown At The Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing