We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Owned Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sara's Kitchen

Sara's Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are an independent family owned restaurant. Our endeavor is to provide you with meals of outstanding quality and great value, in a warm and friendly atmosphere! We feature daily specials for breakfast and lunch!
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Family Owned Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We LOVED Sara's kitchen! It was so good! We tried both breakfast and lunch and they were both excellent!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovestravel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    48
    26
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is one of my favorite breakfast spots. My husband and I go here for once a month or so in the past year and have never had a bad experience. Food is delicious, generous portions, reasonable prices, good service. What more could you ask?

(The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is ambience - it's a clean place, but the decor is a bit too basic / bare bones for my taste.)

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frogdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI FLORIDA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“local place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

great local hide out family place great food good prices

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LOST_N_TRAVEL007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Huge dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

Nice family breakfast place. The service was pretty decent, the food was very good and the dishes enormous.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aldura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, FL
Level Contributor
97 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“MUST try the Coconut Pancakes and Stuffed French Toast with Apple Compost”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

We go here for the French Toast and Coconut Pancakes both are awesome. Not a fan of their omelettes, made skillet style, don't like it that way, like mine folded over and not overcooked. I've also tried lunches, deli sandwiches are excellent, everything else just OK. Family owned and run and very friendly. You may have trouble finding it, it is located in the middle of an office complex, doesn't look like a restaurant should be there, but keep looking. If you like pancakes and French toast, this place is the best.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ppatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sara's Kitchen also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Sara's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing