We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the small portion menu”

The Cheesecake Factory
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Love the small portion menu”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We have eaten at many Cheesecake Factory locations over the years in our travels, but had quit going to Cheescake because the portions were way too large for us. It was a wonderful surprise to discover the small portion menu. We tried several of the options, endive salad, shrimp rolls and miniature crab cakes. Everything was delicious, including the pumpkin cheese cake. Service was acceptable and the restaurant was noisy. All Cheescake locations seem to be very noisy however. We will definitely put The Cheesecake Factory back on our rotation because of the small portion option.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlowishusCPMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    126
    53
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Skip the Pizza for sure”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Had not been in ages but a friend new to area wanted to go for lunch. Went with the Hawaiian Pizza and had to request a redo as the crust area was totally raw. Isn't that what you order pizza for? We had a lot of catching up to do so the wait wasn't a factor but the redo was just okay. Nice enough location but must find a better option from the menu for sure. Will only return to satisfy a out of towner request and after a serious debate!! LOL

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bamboo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I always get the Lousiana Chicken Pasta dish but this time it was not good. One thing about Cheesecake Factory when I lived in Indiana was it's consistensy on the menu. Not so here in Palm Beach Gardens, FL. I have dined there several times over the last 6 months and their food is inconsistent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harmony1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“New Skinnylicious Menu!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I haven't been to a Cheesecake Factory in years but ended up there the other day and was surprised to find a new menu with lower calorie items. We ordered two flatbreads, the pear and gorgonzola and the margherita, they were both awesome. We shared the crab bites and the chicken samosas and they were both so flavorful, you have no idea that its a lower calorie item. This Cheesecake factory at the Downtown has a great outdoor seating section as well overlooking a little park. I was pleasantly surprised by how I liked the place and the food. I will definitely be coming back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Presleytcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just across the lake from the Hilton”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

While staying at the Hilton Palm Beach Gardens we strolled around the lake and found the Cheesecake Factory. Beautiful building, good food and OK service..We were there on a Friday evening and there was a short wait. Not a quiet place to dine and talk, but a fun place for friends and family.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank famtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing