We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok”

The Cheesecake Factory
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I always get the Lousiana Chicken Pasta dish but this time it was not good. One thing about Cheesecake Factory when I lived in Indiana was it's consistensy on the menu. Not so here in Palm Beach Gardens, FL. I have dined there several times over the last 6 months and their food is inconsistent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harmony1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    120
    47
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“New Skinnylicious Menu!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I haven't been to a Cheesecake Factory in years but ended up there the other day and was surprised to find a new menu with lower calorie items. We ordered two flatbreads, the pear and gorgonzola and the margherita, they were both awesome. We shared the crab bites and the chicken samosas and they were both so flavorful, you have no idea that its a lower calorie item. This Cheesecake factory at the Downtown has a great outdoor seating section as well overlooking a little park. I was pleasantly surprised by how I liked the place and the food. I will definitely be coming back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Presleytcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just across the lake from the Hilton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

While staying at the Hilton Palm Beach Gardens we strolled around the lake and found the Cheesecake Factory. Beautiful building, good food and OK service..We were there on a Friday evening and there was a short wait. Not a quiet place to dine and talk, but a fun place for friends and family.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank famtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, terrific service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We have been to a Cheesecake Factory before (in Orlando) and had to wait for three & a half hours for a table, so it was nice to be able to get in with no wait on this occasion. The waiter was very attentive and helpful, the food was good, cheesecake delicious (although we had to take half of it home because we were too full to finish it) and it wasn't too expensive either.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great tapas and happy hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

pleasantly surprised by lovely decor, extensive tapas menu, very creative dishes,and good wine selection good quick service

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JupiterEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing