We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good meal excellent service”
Review of Olympia Cafe - CLOSED

Olympia Cafe
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Greek, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: I-95
Description: Olympia Cafe is an authentic Greek restaurant where food and family are celebrated in a comfortable atmosphere. Our guests are our friends – it’s our hope they feel like they’re dining in our home, not at a restaurant. Chef Spiros and his wife Jenna invite you to join us as we share our passion for great food, laughter, and good times with family and friends!
Florida, New York
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very good meal excellent service”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Met 6family and friends at this restaurant most of them were older slow to order and just taking there time talking, waitress kelly was fantastic let our table take its time, she explained the specials and answered all questions making suggestions while we ordered
Our party arrived at 630 and left around 930 never pressured by staff it was a Friday night

Appetizers main courses and desert were great , restaurant was very clean I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who likes Greek food and lives in the area.

Restaurant is in a shopping and an area that might not be the best, don't let that stop you restaurant is worth visiting and a lot better than area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“AMAZING EVERYTHING!!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Food: 5/5! I highly recommend the Spankopita
Atmosphere: I feel like I'm in Greece when I'm there! Wonderful lively atmosphere!
Service: Outstanding!! The waitress/waiters know exactly when to come and when not too. AMAZING!!
Value: You don't get what you pay for... YOU GET MORE!!

I highly recomend this place to anyone!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stopped in during our vacation. Restaurant located in shopping center. Room is casual and service is good. I prefer Leila on S. Dixie because of its superior food presentation, and the nice outdoor seating area which Olympia lacks. However the food is good at both and Olympia has better value.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 177Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice food for a strip mall”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Tasty food, mediocre service. Tasty soup, generous helpings & tasty entrees. Authentic Greek flavors. Minor problems with attention to details... lemon seed in soup, slow/sluggish service given we were one of two tables. Nicely decorated, but in a strip mall. Requested reservations when calling, yet place was almost empty on arrival.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TIMOTHY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach County, FL
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Incredible Hummus!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We tried this hidden gem for the first time this week for dinner and will definitely return. I've eaten a lot of hummus in my day, and Olympia Cafe has the best: Super creamy, lots of garlic, good quality olive oil, and no tahini -- just the way I like it. (It was so delicious, I actually returned the following day for lunch to enjoy another order of it.) Plus, our spanakopita was huge and buttery rich. For dessert, try the galaktoboureko: phyllo pastry with luscious custard. We also appreciated the great service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MidgieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympia Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing